Chevron Left
Back to Executive Data Science Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Executive Data Science Capstone by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
1,042 ratings
231 reviews

About the Course

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Highlights
Hands on approach
(12 Reviews)

Top reviews

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

DM

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 225 Reviews for Executive Data Science Capstone

By Suman C

Mar 24, 2018

It was too easy. :)

By Martijn T

Jun 13, 2017

Nice try to set something interactive up .. but the capstone it is nothing more than that. All 5 courses could have formed a first module of the specialization "Executive Data Science" leaving room for much more project management related issues to be dealt with as well (just a thought). Feels like this specialization was just made to show off to other universities that "everything" was covered by JHU.

I managed to complete the entire specialization within the 7 days trial period and as a result paid not a single dime for it. Compare this to "JHU Data Science" specialization that takes months to complete (sweat, tears, swears and even RSI). Turns out sweat and tears are much more satisfactory!

By Thomas N

Jan 17, 2017

This required nearly no effort and is probably of little value in the real world.

By Dirk

Sep 04, 2016

Total disappointment. This was only clipping through a tool, not a real capstone project.

By Brett M

May 18, 2016

I wasn't as challenged as I thought I would be with the Capstone course.

By Martin K

Mar 29, 2016

Disappointing, thought it would be more involved, perhaps with a real presentation graded by other participants in the course. Was interesting to watch the videos, but it was a 10 minute job. The other parts were OK, but after the Capstone I would hesitate to recommend the course.

By Hajime O

Mar 29, 2016

Thanks for creating short course for busy business pearson.

But, it is too gamificate to (professional business managers) educate. In addition, this is the lack of contents.

For improvement this course, I strongly recommend you to add create presentation and peer review assignments. This is the issue of the Coursera( included other MOOCs) Open Access Education philosophy.

By Ajeya N

Jun 25, 2019

The interactive experience is ethereal. Splendid job, and it's a good way to find out how good are you as an executive as it was pretty insightful with the problems and situations one had to encounter.

By Omid F

May 10, 2019

Thank you very much for your excellent course.

Best Regard.

Omid Faseli

By Georgios P

May 05, 2019

Great experience that gives an overview of how things work in real life!

By Kai P

Apr 29, 2019

It would really be great if it would have been clear that the other parts of

Executive Data Science from Johns Hopkins University

should be completed upfront.

By Karl D L

Apr 23, 2019

Great course and capstone project!

By Diego B

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent experience!

By Jason G

Mar 18, 2019

Overall decent closeout to the course. Makes you think critically about the tasks presented. Would have welcomed additional hands exercises, perhaps using the tools presented within previous specialization courses.

By Michel G

Mar 07, 2019

Well done exercise. Thank you.

By Synthia

Mar 02, 2019

I love working on the capstone project!!

By Jay P

Feb 28, 2019

Great Project very crisp but was sure to test my knowledge

By Shahran H

Feb 26, 2019

The videos and the interactive testing process was enjoyable but I thought that it was a little too easy and too short to measure the full extent of the knowledge acquired through the previous 4 courses. It should have been more elaborate and rigorous.

By Jean-Michel M

Feb 23, 2019

Really well developed project, good fun and very useful.

By TARUN C

Feb 15, 2019

The real life scenario been created in this capstone is Awesome!

By Max L

Feb 11, 2019

The capstone course on datacamp is down.

By Kenneth B

Feb 03, 2019

Very enjoyable and beneficial course!

By Mathieu D

Feb 03, 2019

I liked the format of the Capstone a lot. However, it could have been made a bit more challenging and exploratory by having more possible paths in the story.

By Sudhakar M D

Feb 01, 2019

Coursera data science very help full, interest in learning.

By HARI M

Jan 27, 2019

excellent