Chevron Left
Back to Ferrous Technology I

Ferrous Technology I, Pohang University of Science and Technology

4.7
40 ratings
13 reviews

About this Course

Steel, ever-evolving material, has been the most preeminent of all materials since it can provide wide range of properties that can meet ever-changing requirements. In this course, we explore both fundamental and technical issues related to steels, including iron and steelmaking, microstructure and phase transformation, and their properties and applications....

Top reviews

By MH

Nov 22, 2018

The course contains a vital information about making steel an iron.\n\nBut the accent of the teacher is a bit bad, anyway it's a great course

By FS

Feb 18, 2019

This cousre has been really helpful as it has given to me a better understanding in iron and steelmaking.

Filter by:

13 Reviews

By Francisco Humberto Argáez Salcido

Feb 18, 2019

This cousre has been really helpful as it has given to me a better understanding in iron and steelmaking.

By Juan Pablo

Jan 03, 2019

Some times is difficult to hear what the teacher is saying

By AHMED ALI BABAR

Dec 11, 2018

This course doesn't talk about 2 major aspects of steel making:

1. Reheating gas furnace and 2. melting of scrap metal in induction melting furnace.

By Logesh.M

Dec 02, 2018

It was good learning experience for me . I thank you to the instructor and coursera.

By MOHAMAD HAMWI

Nov 22, 2018

The course contains a vital information about making steel an iron.

But the accent of the teacher is a bit bad, anyway it's a great course

By Amita Angellae F. Guim

Sep 18, 2018

Very informational for people who want to have a basic grasp of ferrous technology.

By Philipp Heller

Sep 09, 2018

Great, introduction into ferrous metallurgy for non-specialists. I had some basic background on the steel industry, but this course nicely tied it together and allowed me to confirm what little I knew and to dispel some misconceptions I still had.

The course could have been a bit longer and a bit more technical, while taking care to ensure that non-specialists can still follow the course.

By Chennam Srinivasa Rao

Aug 19, 2018

The course is excellent for metallurgical engineers, the way of teaching is beautiful. thank you all.

we need some distance B.E the same type course, better for all metallurgical under graduate engineers who ever is doing job.

By Yazan Harfoush

Jul 06, 2018

A very useful course that gave me a lot of new information

By Sharjeel Munawar

Jul 03, 2018

Excellent, it makes my time grateful, that i spend it to learn about 'Ferrous Technology'. A short course that nearly covers all information about steel making.