Chevron Left
Back to Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting by IESE Business School

4.8
815 ratings
226 reviews

About the Course

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top reviews

EN

Jul 17, 2018

The course was very interesting with a lot of real-life scenarios that made it very relatable. I will highly recommend it to anyone trying to find thier way through financial accounting principles.

DP

Jul 17, 2017

Its pretty easy to understand with a relevant real world example on how to understand financial statements. It also provide further reading which is helpful for ones who want to learn more

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 220 Reviews for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

By Ezinneamaka N

Jul 17, 2018

The course was very interesting with a lot of real-life scenarios that made it very relatable. I will highly recommend it to anyone trying to find thier way through financial accounting principles.

By daru p

Jul 17, 2017

Its pretty easy to understand with a relevant real world example on how to understand financial statements. It also provide further reading which is helpful for ones who want to learn more

By Dan G

May 21, 2019

This course brought back pleasant memories from my University.

A+ Would definitely recommend.

By Vira M

May 24, 2019

The greatest learnings which I ever passed.

By Melody K C

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent course! I learned so much!

By GABRIELA K Z O

Jun 08, 2019

ES MUY BUENO PROFESIONALMENTE

By Islam Q S M

Jun 08, 2019

it is unimaginable to grasp accounting basics that easy , it is highly recommended for understanding financial accounting foundation

By Daniel S R

May 29, 2019

Short and straight to the point. I learned the foundations of accounting in an easy way.

By Megha W

May 29, 2019

At the start I thought it's not going to be a great course but I was wrong! Prof. Marc is really good and the explanations along with the examples are great to understand the course. Definitely a good course

By Jie S

Aug 12, 2019

The prefoessor is super good.

By ALMUGTABA H H S

Jan 23, 2019

no words to describe how much I get benefits from this fascinating course

By saritha S

Feb 24, 2019

To the details , helps a lot for me to have a basic !

By Riccardo D

Feb 08, 2019

Very easy to follow and very well structured. It really helped me understand the base of accounting and I would consider this course to others.

By David G B

Jan 27, 2019

Brilliant!

By Mohamed M A Z A

Feb 11, 2019

Very informative, clear and concise explaining for introduction to accounting. The professor, Marc Badia, explains everything with examples and numbers so you're more aware of how to use the knowledge. All in all I liked the course and I had a nice experience.

By Vishnu T S

Apr 08, 2019

Nice

By Claudia G A

Mar 08, 2019

This course was well structured and had great examples. I really enjoyed the videos and I will be pursuing the remaining courses :)

By Michał K

Jan 21, 2019

Very good course to gain basic knowledge of financial accounting even if you have no background on that. Prof. Marc Badia leads the course in a interesting and well-structured way. Lectures, writing materials and quizzes which Prof. provides are very interesting and well-made. The technical aspects of the course are also great - audio and video is of very good quality and the speaking is easily understandable. I recommend this course for everyone.

By Francesco G G P

Jul 11, 2018

Interesting and very formative.

By GUZMAN G

Jul 12, 2018

Práctico!

By Jordi M

Mar 08, 2017

Amazing course! Clear, direct and easy to follow.

By Damini B

Oct 03, 2016

Great course. Very well explained and really helped me understand the concepts of the three financial statements explained in the course. The reading material is very informative.

By Claudia S M

Oct 10, 2016

Fantastic course!

By Amit C

Aug 15, 2016

excellent

By Matthew M

Oct 10, 2016

Excellent course, progressed quickly enough to be challenging, but the instructor doesn't assume any prior accounting knowledge so the pace was still comfortable. Really great overview of the three key financial statements (B/S, Inc Stmnt and CF Statement), and I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Matt