Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Markets

Introduction to Financial Markets, Indian School of Business

4.6
752 ratings
167 reviews

About this Course

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top reviews

By SK

Mar 18, 2018

For a beginner like me, this course was indeed instrumental in getting me on the level ground with other investors and boost me up wit a confidence to start my own investment portfolio.

By SB

May 14, 2017

Excellent course for beginners. The lectures are easy to follow and taught in a very understandable manner. I would love to attend the advanced courses from the same faculty.

Filter by:

163 Reviews

By Anjali Jaggi

Feb 23, 2019

I love this course. the way they teach the topics.

By IMOUKHUEDE IBIEZUGBE

Feb 18, 2019

A well rounded and comprehensive rudiment to financial markets. I learnt a handfull.

By Divyansh Verma

Feb 02, 2019

It is a course that teases you with numerous concepts but never dwells deeper into any of those concepts. I would have loved the course even more had there been some diagrammatic representation of concepts rather than just on oral lecture. That said, I think this is a course that can stir up your interest into the whole investing sphere and make you want to learn more.

By Ashutosh Saxena

Feb 02, 2019

Wonderful introduction to Equity , Bond and Currency Markets. Easy to follow and very nicely illustrated with examples.

By Shlok Patel

Feb 01, 2019

Great course for a beginner

By Akash Khowala

Jan 27, 2019

Great kickoff to the world of finance !

By Aditya sharma

Jan 24, 2019

This is one of the best course that everyone should start if they don't know anything about finance .

By Sankhadeep Burman

Jan 24, 2019

Very good for a beginner.

By Suman Mishra

Jan 21, 2019

The course on Financial Markets is really informative. It not only adds value to your CV but also provides a right platform to learn higher concepts of Financial Markets. Any tall structure needs a strong base, and I feel this course provides the perfect launchpad to students who are greatly motivated to learn and understand the various concepts of Financial Markets. I would like to thank ISB on creating this wonderful course and Coursera for providing us students a platform to come across such an informative course.

By Darshankumar Kirankumar Patel

Dec 31, 2018

Very good