Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Markets by Indian School of Business

4.6
947 ratings
201 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top reviews

SK

Mar 18, 2018

For a beginner like me, this course was indeed instrumental in getting me on the level ground with other investors and boost me up wit a confidence to start my own investment portfolio.

SB

May 14, 2017

Excellent course for beginners. The lectures are easy to follow and taught in a very understandable manner. I would love to attend the advanced courses from the same faculty.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 196 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Markets

By Murilo F B

Dec 11, 2018

Sensational introduction. Highlights the correlations between macroeconomy and diverse investments.

By mansi g

Dec 29, 2018

its easy

By Darshankumar K P

Dec 31, 2018

Very good

By IMOUKHUEDE I

Feb 18, 2019

A well rounded and comprehensive rudiment to financial markets. I learnt a handfull.

By Sankhadeep B

Jan 24, 2019

Very good for a beginner.

By Aditya s

Jan 24, 2019

This is one of the best course that everyone should start if they don't know anything about finance .

By Anjali J

Feb 23, 2019

I love this course. the way they teach the topics.

By Harish

Feb 24, 2019

The material is very comprehensive and lots to learn. It is super fun learning new things.

By Rohan P

Feb 28, 2019

Great Course

By Akash K

Jan 27, 2019

Great kickoff to the world of finance !

By Shlok P

Feb 01, 2019

Great course for a beginner

By Ashutosh S

Feb 02, 2019

Wonderful introduction to Equity , Bond and Currency Markets. Easy to follow and very nicely illustrated with examples.

By TUSHAR S

Apr 12, 2019

Perfect online course for knowing the Different financial markets and about their fundamentals.

By saikrishna k

Apr 12, 2019

great knowledge

By Tanya M

Mar 03, 2019

Well explained and easy to follow and understand.

By Natasha S

Mar 07, 2019

This course is very helpful especially for people who do not have a lot of prior knowledge about financial markets. The professor teaches very well and also explains all the topics in simple terms with real life examples. I would recommend this course to everyone.

By Chaitanya N

Mar 08, 2019

This course covers many fundamental topics which are crucial to attain success in financial markets.I would suggest this course to everyone who wish to attain financial literacy and invest in financial markets.A clear and in-depth teaching method by tutor really helped me to learn this course in a smooth manner.The weekly tests although a bit difficult, will help the individual to understand the areas which can be improved.

By ANIKET N M

Dec 09, 2018

Awesome!!!!

By Suman M

Jan 21, 2019

The course on Financial Markets is really informative. It not only adds value to your CV but also provides a right platform to learn higher concepts of Financial Markets. Any tall structure needs a strong base, and I feel this course provides the perfect launchpad to students who are greatly motivated to learn and understand the various concepts of Financial Markets. I would like to thank ISB on creating this wonderful course and Coursera for providing us students a platform to come across such an informative course.

By Bhupendra C

Jul 10, 2018

Very nicely explained in simple terms

By CHERUVU S A

Aug 18, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the course work all through the sessions thank you very much sir

By Keshav K P

Aug 19, 2018

Very Helpful :)

By Abdul Q

Oct 08, 2018

it was very good course i learned so many things

By tanvi h

Oct 26, 2018

great course

By Abubakar M

Oct 04, 2018

Great Course