Chevron Left
Back to Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination, West Virginia University

4.7
1,178 ratings
333 reviews

About this Course

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top reviews

By SS

Aug 07, 2018

I liked everything in this course. But for one- I feel for all the quizzes, the right answer must be given so that we get to know where we are wrong. Only explanation as to why it is wrong is given.

By KG

Apr 25, 2017

Amazing course! please offer more courses like this on fraud examination and forensic accounting. I would also be interested to take a course on Internal audit, Internal controls and res management.

Filter by:

326 Reviews

By Fausto Aníbal Aguilera Bravo

Apr 16, 2019

Great experience and knowledge about fraud examination and forensic accounting.

By Cristina Jaramillo

Apr 11, 2019

Excelente, me ha dado conocimientos y herramientas muy útiles para entender, detectar y prevenir el fraude. Muy completo y aplicable incluso fuera de los Estados Unidos.

By Sunk zorro

Apr 11, 2019

The content of the course is definitely great. I learned stuff i didn't knew and really liked exploring the course content. It was fun and instructive.

But the test-system sucks. I spent more time trying to understand the meaning of a question than actually pondering on which answer to choose. Plus given the very broad approach of the course, some questions were way to specific and it felt like there was no sense in asking some questions when taking the global goal of the course into account.

thank you for creating this course. I really appreciated doing it (apart from the testing-part :P)

By Pramod Balawant Bhosale

Apr 10, 2019

Great experience...

Course is very useful and lot of value addition for me...

By KANNA MOHAN SAI GANESH

Apr 09, 2019

challenging and interesting course

By Margarita Kostevitch

Apr 07, 2019

Very interesting and useful course. Professors have charisma!

By Sushil Rajbhar

Apr 01, 2019

Nicely prepared and compiled to give the insight of fraud examination.

By John Kahira Thuo

Apr 01, 2019

Great insight on the course.

By parul bansal

Mar 28, 2019

It was overall good course and learned lot of new things from this course.

By Wouter Combrinck

Mar 28, 2019

Outstanding Course! Would like more.