Chevron Left
Back to Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination, West Virginia University

4.7
1,013 ratings
287 reviews

About this Course

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top reviews

By KG

Apr 25, 2017

Amazing course! please offer more courses like this on fraud examination and forensic accounting. I would also be interested to take a course on Internal audit, Internal controls and res management.

By SS

Aug 07, 2018

I liked everything in this course. But for one- I feel for all the quizzes, the right answer must be given so that we get to know where we are wrong. Only explanation as to why it is wrong is given.

Filter by:

281 Reviews

By HUBERVIC Mireille

Dec 11, 2018

I learned a lot and really appreciated the tuition videos. Also, the quiz at the end of each session is really helpful as a recap. You maybe would like to suggest more books and articles that could be accessible on Internet for the professionals who would like to get more insight.

By Sanjay Kumar

Dec 08, 2018

Fantastic course for beginner. Thanks professor and Coursera for providing the opportunity,

By Abdullah Salah Mansour

Dec 06, 2018

Great course, essential for all auditors and fraud fighter personals.

By Dragana Đorđević

Dec 06, 2018

Final quiz has 60 questions but there is no possibilities to " save" answers and proceed later, all questions must be answered in one access.

By Papa Samba Agne

Nov 29, 2018

Very interesting courses. I work like an internal auditor and this course just help me to understand deeply what is fraud, how does it occur? What kind of tools do I use to investigate and so on.

Thank you so much to all professors, to WVU and to ACFE for the quality of this course.

By Natarajan Kumaraswami

Nov 26, 2018

E

By Tanisha Menon

Nov 23, 2018

I loved this course!! Being at a very early stage in my career, I found this extremely helpful in understanding the dynamics of this filed. I hope there are more courses related to forensic investigation like frauds of stock markets, insurance companies, etc. .

By Tatiane de Oliveira Moreira

Nov 21, 2018

Curso desafiador. Aprendi bastante sobre os conteúdos apresentados sobre fraude que serviram de subsídio para meu trabalho na área de auditoria interna.

By Amarah A Kanneh

Nov 16, 2018

Competitive and intensive,

By Adekola Oyekola ANEYO

Nov 12, 2018

Whoa! Life changing experience.