Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,223 ratings
959 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

ML

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 932 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By jonathan m g

Aug 05, 2018

Nice course it teaches the basics of unity, which are essential into game development with that engine...

By Arthur C S

Aug 04, 2018

Incredible! Helpful! The perfect place to start learning about game engines!

By Ali A K G

Aug 05, 2018

It is a good course for learning, although there is less coding to do but the course is overall good and learning is better.

By rohit K s

Jul 18, 2018

the course was impressive and i learned a lot of things.

By Pankaj S G

Aug 12, 2018

Awesome!

By jack

Jul 20, 2018

Nice course

By Shubham K

Jul 20, 2018

help me alot, easy to learn ,and very easy to understand .

and the content is very good

By shubham

Jul 20, 2018

it was good and i would like to have some more games.

By BRIJESH P

Jul 19, 2018

GREAT COURSE TO START WITH THE GAME DEVELOPEMENT.

By Xingchen Q

Sep 03, 2018

Prefect class content! love it!

By Chantal L P

Aug 24, 2018

Very helpful as an introduction, I am looking forward for the second course. Thank you!

By Manuel A C R

Aug 24, 2018

Good course. The peer-review system could be improved, but the course itself is worth it. You get your certificate of completion at the end.

By Sean M

Aug 26, 2018

shoutouts to brian winn

By Mayank r

Oct 09, 2018

Explained clearly from the scratch. Goes step by step to make learning simpler and fun.

By Pujari M

Oct 09, 2018

But I am not able to complete my assignments

By Stephanus G

Oct 10, 2018

Great intro course. Easy to follow and very informative

By David M

Oct 10, 2018

Very useful course, I highly recommend it.

By KONSTANTINOS F

Oct 18, 2018

Great structure, great lectures

By Franco H

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent course. You'll learn the use of Unity3D in no time with this. I enjoyed the simple projects, makes it easy to understand everything.

The assets of these projects work fine on the latest version of Unity3D.

I had fun learning from this course :)

By Gokulakannan

Sep 22, 2018

Learned Lot

By Rabeeh A

Sep 27, 2018

Very interesting course. Excellent instructor. Good assignments.

By shubham k

Oct 25, 2018

excellent course for begineers.

By Joselito M C S I

Aug 30, 2018

I've really learned a lot on this course, and this knowledge will surely be helpful for my encounters in the future! Before I got into this course, I absolutely have no idea about game design and development, and have never used Unity or Visual Studio (C#). But now, I have finished three of your projects! I've gained confidence in exposing myself into the world of game design and development, and I'm hoping to have a career in the gaming industry. Cheers to you, guys!

By Rushik

Jul 25, 2018

I've learnt so much in this course.Surely recommended for those who are interested in game dev and are beginners.

By Pep S M

Jul 26, 2018

Fantastic! Cristal clear!