Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,225 ratings
959 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

ML

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

SG

Feb 07, 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 932 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Sachin C

Jul 12, 2018

awesome course for beginers.

By Akash K

Jul 15, 2018

i have got quite good knowledge about the course.

By Nishit G

Jul 11, 2018

Loved this course!! Very clear with explanations and very easy to implement.

By José H N

Jul 16, 2018

Great Introductory course for Unity3D functionality.

By Tarun k

Jul 16, 2018

great work

By Javier D A G

Jul 17, 2018

I think this coursed fullfilled the purpose of introducing the game development concept in unity, even thought I think that the course should have more exposure to code.

By Yogendra M G

Jun 25, 2018

It was awesome

By Henri H

Jun 12, 2018

Well put together.

By Ajay

Jun 27, 2018

Course was very good

By Pola K Z F

Jun 22, 2018

It great course that helped me alot with understanding more about game creating using Unity3D and it got some tricks in game programming in C# as well.

By Sushma B

Jul 09, 2018

It is a very good course for beginners. All the things are explained very nicely.I seriously recommend all to take up this course if you have just started up with unity and game development.

By Richie M

Nov 14, 2017

This was a really fun introduction to game development with Unity3D. I feel like I learned a lot, and I had a lot of fun.

By Anton B

Oct 12, 2017

I really enjoyed the practical approach to making games that the course takes.

By Esteban P

Feb 12, 2017

An excellent introduction to game development in unity.

By Abhishek A

Feb 01, 2016

Very good introduction to 3D game development in Unity game engine. Projects are also interesting and leave ample room to showcase our own creativity.

By Abner C

Feb 05, 2016

I'm finishing up week 3 and I'm loving it! Very easy to understand even though they just brush up the basics of Game Development.

By Christopher C

May 13, 2016

The instructor did a great job taking freely available tutorials and breaking them down into actionable and explainable components. I cruised through this course in almost 2 weeks instead of the recommended 4 because of how enjoyable it was. Many thanks for putting this together.

By Arturo E

Dec 12, 2015

I loved to follow this course and learn the basics of Unity3D to start making my own games.

The material was well structured, and Brian challenged the students to learn and test what they learned with the course quizzes and the projects.

I have recommended this course to my all friends.

By Matheus A

Jan 14, 2016

Easy enough for newcomers but with enough room to have some fun if you've already started studying.

By Fernando T R L

May 26, 2016

the instructions are clear, and the teacher is a total pro, totally recomended

By Piotr G

May 02, 2017

Very well made. I enjoyed this course enormously!

By Michel G K

Mar 02, 2016

This course is really cool (Y)

By Marcelo A d P R

Jun 22, 2016

Excellent course. A great hands-on introduction to game development!

By Girum T

Nov 05, 2016

I've enjoyed the experience. This is the future of education.

By Massimiliano h

Mar 24, 2017

Brian is a wonderful teacher he didn't take for granted all the aspect related to basic principles of game development in Unity. It's clear that he has built the lessons in order to teach you the method to approach the use of the tool rather then a detail explanation of specific features leaving the learners to deeply inspects this aspects on their own. The session are all well written and enrolled and Brian never leaves you alone during all the courses.