Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,223 ratings
959 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

ML

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 932 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Tomasz S

Nov 04, 2015

Great introductory course for all starting to play with game development.

By Azadeh F

Jan 13, 2016

Great course! The lectures are very thorough with all the necessary details. It would be nice if they made the lecture slides available for download.

By Anel R B

Mar 08, 2017

Excelent course. I recommend it!!!

By Gerson R B F

Nov 05, 2015

A great course for anyone wanting to start on unity3D in a light way. There is no need of previous knowledge neither in unity or programming language, just will to learn. For anyone that don't know programming a good complement after this course would be a oriented object programming course.

By Mohamed E s H

Mar 08, 2017

I learned a new views on game design and development that I would never knew about in my years through college and online resources :D

By Erisana C S V

Sep 06, 2016

I totally enjoyed the course. Very well structured and organized. Contents are clear and relevant. I learned a lot. Great opportunity for beginners!

By rufaro m

Mar 03, 2016

I liked the way the lecturer went through all the material slowly repeating information.

By SANG C H

Jul 05, 2017

Great instruction that is simple to understand!

By Eduardo R C

Feb 08, 2016

Great course, fast but really explained, I recommend it 100% even if you dont know anything about unity

By Tarik L R P

Oct 10, 2015

Incredible basic course.

By Amador C

Sep 22, 2015

So far so good. The professor explains very well and the material is excellent.

By Daniel R E

Oct 22, 2015

Excellent course.

By Rubens Y

Dec 23, 2015

Excellent intro to Unity and game development! Clear, concise, useful

By Toivo H

Oct 19, 2017

Excellent course! I learned a lot and it has truly "hard fun"! :D

By Kamran B

Feb 08, 2016

It was informative and had the right-level of difficulty.

By Felipe P B

Jun 13, 2017

This course is a very good introduction to game development. The classes are not that long but full of content. Brian is an amazing instructor and seems very passionate about game development. I totally recommend this to people that are not sure if they would enjoy developing games.

By Ole D J

Sep 05, 2016

Awesome!

By Tamir L

Sep 23, 2015

Great teacher, very organized and clear lectures, cool topic and a lot of fun!

By Kamil S

Dec 04, 2016

Great introduction. You can see how relatively easy it is to build your own game!

By Vaska C A

Nov 27, 2016

Great course, very useful introduction to game development!

By Isac d V O

Feb 03, 2016

This course is a brilliant introduction to game design. If you've got little or no experience in the area, or with Unity 3D, this is absolutely THE place to start. Congratulations to Professor Brian Winn and staff for the excellent work!

By Séadna S

Mar 20, 2017

Great intro course.

By Julio M C

Oct 11, 2015

hard fun!!!

By Stuart C

Sep 19, 2016

I highly recommend any of the courses given my this instructor. This was interesting and enjoyable.

By Ramon M L

Mar 10, 2016

This is a very good and complete course.