Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,223 ratings
959 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

ML

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 932 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Sharath K

Sep 06, 2017

Enjoyed building a game again. :)

By Timothy V

Nov 01, 2015

Great start for someone that has an understanding of computers and basic programming, but wants to get started in video game development. Didn't know anything about Unity or game design to begin.

By Marcelo d F R

Feb 24, 2016

Great course for beginners in game development.

By Ammar a

Oct 07, 2015

I find this course interesting, knowledgeable and fun.

By Nikolaos B

Mar 18, 2016

Really enjoyed the course as it was full on unity dev

By Kulbhushan

Mar 12, 2017

This is the best course for a beginner to start working with Unity3D. The instructor had explained the concepts in a simple and precise manner. Thanks for this great course.

By René G

Apr 14, 2017

excellent course!

By Lindsay-Anne G

Jan 02, 2016

Very fun as an intro to Unity.

By Jon P

Oct 19, 2015

Great class! Very informative and enjoyable. One of the best I've taken on Coursera.

By mohammed i

Oct 15, 2015

great course for everyone

By Erik K

Aug 16, 2016

Very good pace, sets you on a path to creating your own basic games using Unity in no time and also brushes upon scripting with C# which can make your games x times more interesting!

By Kuei-Hsuan L

Dec 30, 2015

Great introduction to Unity 3D game engine for people interested in game industry.

By Foysal A E

Jun 29, 2016

Awesome Course

By Vinícius D B

Sep 22, 2016

Excelent for first contact with Unity 3D

By Tan W H

Nov 08, 2016

Taking this course was quite exciting and challenging to me. Thank you!

By Priyankar K

Dec 26, 2015

Easy to understand format. Starts off from the basics. Concepts are explained through projects which are actual games- so you gain hands on training. Excellent course.

By Kathy S

Dec 18, 2017

Amazing!! So so helpful, love the professor and the pacing. Would definitely recommend!

By Caglar G

Dec 04, 2015

Excellent

By Muhammad F I S

Aug 08, 2016

This course will be very help for me in my master track. Since I am doing master in this field so I want to study all the topic in more detail. Furthermore, the course is helpful for me in my career development.

By Sonja N S

Jul 07, 2016

Great intro to Unity.

By anhhh.11

Aug 09, 2016

Both the instructor and video + documents are great. Recommended course for anyone who want to create game in Unity.

By AMBININTSOA M

Nov 11, 2015

Great course to introduce Game Dev

By Gaurav L

Oct 14, 2015

Great for an introductory course. Fast pace of the course keeps the course very interesting.

By Ievgenii K

Jan 12, 2016

This is really good course for people who just started explore Unity and basics of the game design.

By Claudio G

Nov 29, 2016

Nice course!