Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,222 ratings
959 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

SG

Feb 07, 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 932 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Sam H

Dec 08, 2015

Ever wondered how games are made ? After taking this course you will be able to make your very own video game.

Very hands on course with lots of practical assignments.

By Aleks K

Oct 08, 2015

The course is like. Very interesting learning.

Best regards!

By 牟宗飞

Oct 14, 2015

That's great. It is useful. The basic knowledge is simple and easy to study. I lovest it.

By Piotr D

Oct 07, 2015

The Course id realy good design to the beginers. I'm enjoyed to create game in unity with the spiker.

By Kathleen M

Oct 20, 2016

Great info

By Samuel P

Jan 12, 2016

Amazing! I recommend it to all who want to simply be introduced into the complicated world of Game Development. The videos and your classmates are a tremendous help so make sure to interact with them frequently.

By Wilner P

Dec 30, 2015

Great Course, I learn a lot, now I feel like a real developer.. :D

By Nhut N

Jun 13, 2017

Super reality and helpful for student get basic concept of game programming with framework

By Дмитрий Б

Feb 19, 2016

This course is absolutely awesome! During 4 weeks I realized that there's no such fun as making games in the world! Also with the help of modern tools (like Unity game engine) it is very easy even for the beginners. You only have to focus on your ideas and the engine will take care of all the physics, visualization and interaction. It's absolutely amazing!

Thank's to Brian Winn and all the comunity!

By Miha K

Feb 28, 2016

Learned a whole lot!

Great community, helpful guides and an awesome instructor!

Count me in for more!

By Lucas P

Mar 06, 2016

Great introduction to real independent game design and production. It let you build games since day one.

By Jorge C C

Mar 09, 2016

Excellent course for people withought previous experience in Unity. I really enjoy it.

By Roque A M

Oct 31, 2015

Excellent !!! really useful and inspiring. Thank you!!!

By Benjamin M

Oct 30, 2015

Exactly what I've been looking for! And FREE!

By ghourabi d

Mar 17, 2016

good

By xingwu l

Feb 18, 2016

Good start result in 50% success.

By Sudhanshu

Feb 02, 2016

awesome course

By nauaf e c

Mar 27, 2016

I am really happy I have started this course as it has made me a good game developer and it teaches alot for begginers!!!

By Nate L

Feb 28, 2016

Professor makes the complicated process easier with his detailed lecture. This course is really great for beginners to learn how to make games and the concepts of games. Thank you professor!

By Vel V

Feb 09, 2016

Thanks. It's very useful to start game development .

By 薛程

Jun 08, 2017

非常棒的教程,浅显易懂,但又把握了整个游戏框架。

By Crystal W

Apr 07, 2016

It really helped me understand Unity 3D and feel more capable in using it to create simple games. I can't wait to see what the other courses in the specialization will teach me. The instructor is very clear and easy to follow.

By Igor K

Feb 02, 2016

Very fast and easy introduction in Unity3D

By Evert G

Mar 26, 2016

very clear introduction. An additional week with a bit more scripting practise would have been nice.

By Tom R

Mar 06, 2016

Great course to really understand the basics of unity 3d.

Cheers, Tom