Chevron Left
Back to Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
337 ratings
38 reviews

About the Course

The third course in this specialization is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here we will build on your growing knowledge of SQL as we dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. We will cover the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly we will dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

KF

Sep 18, 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

TW

Dec 01, 2017

Lots of in-depth material covered in this course, including nesting of data structures. Also provides high-level introductions to Google Data Studio and Cloud DataLab.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 38 Reviews for Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

By Luis C

May 13, 2019

The course fell short of my expectations because, in spite of its ambitious content, not enough labs were provided. Two important topics ended up without being practiced: Notebooks (the equivalent of Jupyter's, whose name I don't remember just now) and permits and column security.

By cesar a g

May 03, 2019

great and useful course.

By Ngo D V

Mar 30, 2019

good for Data Analyst

By Ridhima S

Mar 25, 2019

Absolutely important topics such as handling nested fields, query optimization techniques and advanced functions are covered. Excellent content!

By Sirisha P

Jan 26, 2019

I am excited with Bigquery Advanced concepts and giving me a great learning.

By Michael T

Jan 08, 2019

I learned lots about the structs and arrays and how it could be used to improve performance by creating parent child relationships instead of doing expensive joins

By Fernando E

Dec 04, 2018

Really helpful with enough theory background and practical exercises

By Oleg Z

Nov 20, 2018

nice course

By Arun B M

Nov 18, 2018

Good course, more detailed/complex but practical scenarios in data warehousing space would be appreciated.

By Nguyen V T H

Nov 13, 2018

Good but lack of sql example and sql questions

By Sanket M

Oct 19, 2018

The course was fun with learning. One suggestion to improve the video player somewhat.

By Aditya S

Oct 15, 2018

Superb!!!

By Rommel J P

Oct 11, 2018

Some useful insights here that I can immediately apply to my work in BigQuery.

By Akshaya

Oct 02, 2018

A lab on notebook would have been nice.

By Konstantin F

Sep 18, 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

By Edgar R

Sep 11, 2018

labs were very superficial in places that would require strong practice. they should have gone more in depth

By Jose L C V

Aug 26, 2018

Muy buen curso

By Ekta M

Aug 21, 2018

good

By Lawrence M

Aug 11, 2018

Excellent course; I only wish there were a much longer and more robust lab on optimizing query performance, after all the tips we learned in the corresponding lessons.

By LIJUN L

Aug 10, 2018

Super GREAT job Evan! This is the most valuable BigQuery courses I've ever learned!

By Vinh H T

Aug 09, 2018

This course is very helpful.

By Juan D O

Jul 13, 2018

Very interesting and nice to follow

By Lorenço G A

Jun 03, 2018

Excellent course, material and labs. Congrats for Google professionals and Coursera staff. Keep rockking, cheers!

By Kaushik D

May 27, 2018

Course provides a high level understanding of what can be achieved through GCP.

By Prabhu c

May 02, 2018

Very Good Content, Only concern is Audio Volume is low during presentations even when listening through headphones