Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
6,091 ratings
1,104 reviews

About the Course

This 1-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

CR

Dec 27, 2017

This was a great course to understand at a high level how to design and create my data ecosystem and how to do it sustainably. Hopefully, next courses provide more in-depth the technical features.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 1,091 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Emem M

Jan 13, 2019

Multiple labs had issues loading. In particular, any labs that required me to open ungit in Datalab would hang for extended periods of time or fail altogether. I would have to reload or reopen the Datalab pages multiple times just to be able to click to the next section. These assignments are timed. The amount of time wasted was not critical to my project success, but they were very frustrating to complete.

The last lab (before the final module quiz) simply stopped working. I closed the lab and tried again. I closed Coursera and tried again. I closed my browser and tried again. I restarted the computer. After 4 attempts, this process just became too frustrating to be work fighting with - especially since my employer wants me to compare Google Cloud Platform to Microsoft Azure and choose the one that works.

After working with GCP in this course, I can say that the Google Cloud Platform has exceptional features and API support. However, I have no reason to fight to learn the Google Cloud Platform if the course fails to load key aspects of the Platform in a reliable manner.

By Dileep K

Apr 08, 2019

This course provides the basics of Google Cloud Platform and makes us understand Google Products and services on Cloud. I would love to explore GCP more and will opt for the remaining GCP courses.

By Hanumantha R V

Mar 26, 2019

Very Basic course.. But helpful to get started with GCP

By Abhimanyu R

Jan 31, 2019

Marketing your products and not actually teaching anything.

By Peter B

Jan 20, 2019

It felt a bit long in some places but I appreciate the breadth of information being squeezed in a small time frame. The qwik labs and datalab notebooks were great to learn some things by trying them out. I think it would be even better if there was a task to create a simple notebook from scratch - that is something that I will need to do to continue learning.

By CHRISTIAN R F R

Dec 27, 2017

This was a great course to understand at a high level how to design and create my data ecosystem and how to do it sustainably. Hopefully, next courses provide more in-depth the technical features.

By rohan k

Jun 19, 2019

Gained an overview of GCP services such as Cloud Storage, BigQuery, etc and using ML APIs such as AutoML, Vision API, etc.

By Rathang R

Jun 19, 2019

This is a really good course and the labs give a really good hands on experience

By Muhammad N B

Jun 18, 2019

I found it to be a very well structured course. Touched upon all of important and fundamental Big Data & ML concepts and corresponding GCP tools. I feel more equipped on Big Data and intend to continue building my knowledge with more GCP courses available on coursera!

By 清田学

Jun 18, 2019

This is so valuable contents so that we can learn various services about data like BigQuery, AutoML.

By Wiljeamps S

Jun 17, 2019

Too abstract. Don't use acronyms without explaining the acronyms or paste lines of code with little to no explanation. K.I.S.S ( keep it simple stupid)

By Andrew P T

Jun 17, 2019

one lab was broken. also, don't use passwords with % symbols in them for any of the pyspark labs.

By Mark B

Jun 17, 2019

Nice intro. Broad with data eng and data sci. Am keen to learn more and go deeper

By Amina J

Jun 17, 2019

Only had issues with my laptop not working but the instructions are good

By Sarath K

Jun 16, 2019

Excellent Course

By Divyangana P

Jun 16, 2019

Exceptional course with complete hands-on labs.

By Madhan

Jun 16, 2019

this is awesome course iam learn such amazing technoligies in this course

By jefferson f n

Jun 15, 2019

I like so much this course, that gives me a vision of how powerful is GCP and how easy is to implement.

By Anup K

Jun 15, 2019

Great overview of the variety of GCP solutions with a practical edge. Instructors presented the materials in their own interesting ways; especially Evan Jones who was very relatable. Looking forward to learn more and apply.

By Rajnish K

Jun 15, 2019

Excellent course content, really very helpful in getting insights of overall Big Data Platform

By Raju S

Jun 15, 2019

Great course content...

By Cedric A W

Jun 14, 2019

Great Course. Learned a lot!

By Rafael d C L

Jun 12, 2019

Very good course, but there are some Qwiklabs that cannot be completed.

By Camilo S B

Jun 12, 2019

Muy genial este curso!

By Oleksandr P

Jun 12, 2019

A great course to understand the basics of Big Data and ML on GCP. Thanks!