Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
6,584 ratings
1,177 reviews

About the Course

This 1-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

CR

Dec 27, 2017

This was a great course to understand at a high level how to design and create my data ecosystem and how to do it sustainably. Hopefully, next courses provide more in-depth the technical features.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 1,160 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Abhimanyu R

Jan 31, 2019

Marketing your products and not actually teaching anything.

By Emem M

Jan 13, 2019

Multiple labs had issues loading. In particular, any labs that required me to open ungit in Datalab would hang for extended periods of time or fail altogether. I would have to reload or reopen the Datalab pages multiple times just to be able to click to the next section. These assignments are timed. The amount of time wasted was not critical to my project success, but they were very frustrating to complete.

The last lab (before the final module quiz) simply stopped working. I closed the lab and tried again. I closed Coursera and tried again. I closed my browser and tried again. I restarted the computer. After 4 attempts, this process just became too frustrating to be work fighting with - especially since my employer wants me to compare Google Cloud Platform to Microsoft Azure and choose the one that works.

After working with GCP in this course, I can say that the Google Cloud Platform has exceptional features and API support. However, I have no reason to fight to learn the Google Cloud Platform if the course fails to load key aspects of the Platform in a reliable manner.

By Dileep K

Apr 08, 2019

This course provides the basics of Google Cloud Platform and makes us understand Google Products and services on Cloud. I would love to explore GCP more and will opt for the remaining GCP courses.

By Hanumantha R V

Mar 26, 2019

Very Basic course.. But helpful to get started with GCP

By Peter B

Jan 20, 2019

It felt a bit long in some places but I appreciate the breadth of information being squeezed in a small time frame. The qwik labs and datalab notebooks were great to learn some things by trying them out. I think it would be even better if there was a task to create a simple notebook from scratch - that is something that I will need to do to continue learning.

By CHRISTIAN R F R

Dec 27, 2017

This was a great course to understand at a high level how to design and create my data ecosystem and how to do it sustainably. Hopefully, next courses provide more in-depth the technical features.

By Martin W

Jul 22, 2019

Good overview!

By saravana m

Jul 21, 2019

Contents covered more detailed in a simple manner. Labs are very self doable.

By Priya V

Jul 21, 2019

Good learning

By CLARA E T D C

Jul 21, 2019

Great content with good laboratories and explanations.

By German A D N

Jul 19, 2019

Excelente curso para tener una vision general de las capacidades de BigQuery y ML

By vishaknag

Jul 18, 2019

Very well organized and runs at a good pace overall. High level overview of GCP services with quick and easy labs to practically run through the tasks.

By Gokula K S

Jul 15, 2019

It's really awesome

By RODRIGO G M

Jul 14, 2019

Labs could be more user centric and not just read and follow, you end up just reading and copying commands, to mechanic.

By Ch'ree A H

Jul 14, 2019

I enjoyed this lab, but for users that are using an ipad should use the Dropbox or some other repository for the files that are needed to be saved.

By Armando T K

Jul 12, 2019

This trainning is very good, but it's necessary more time to do exercises to fix better the contents

By Armando Q

Jul 12, 2019

Very excellent

By Ayush G

Jul 12, 2019

A must take course for understanding the basics of Data engineering

By Diego B

Jul 11, 2019

Nice introduction to the GCP infrastructure. The main features of GSP are discovedered, ad high level, without going deeply on the details.

By Bhaskar V

Jul 11, 2019

Informative and provides good foundation to kick start the journey towards GCP.

By Zulema M S

Jul 10, 2019

Muy buen curso.

By Jude O

Jul 10, 2019

This is a good introduction to the Google Cloud Platform

By Sandip K

Jul 10, 2019

Great Course

By Tushar G

Jul 09, 2019

It was a good experience while learning with Google, but with this course they can go with much more basics like in the Practice session for more better understanding.

By riazul m

Jul 09, 2019

me bollox