Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
12,922 ratings
2,082 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

GF

Jan 29, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

YY

Jun 02, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 2,066 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Yaroslav Y

Nov 25, 2018

Well designed course, but not for the beginners. It was tough for me to finish this course in one week. Actually I did it more than in a month.

By Sanjeev B

Mar 21, 2019

A must course for the Beginners in Cloud services

By Brant

Feb 01, 2019

This course is amazing!

1. The materials/instructions are just at points. I like those comparison tables.

2. The exam lab is cool. It can detect your steps (the majority of time) and do the score.

3. All the demos are accurate! Everything you see in demo, you can find it exactly in the GCP lab. I've taken a few other online trainings before, some times it's very frustrated to find a button on the web page which you've just seen in the demo... It's not easy to make it accurate. As an engineer who usually prepare demos for teams, you have to keep updating your slides and recording again whenever there's a change in the product... Or, maybe Google has tied the lab with the course as the real online GCP keep updating. So the instructors here don't need to record demo again after they're done the demo unless the lab system got updated. Who knows.. Anyway, it's really good experiences for audiences following the demos.

4. After taking this course, I have created around sixteen mind maps. This means, the content is well organized and prepared, otherwise you won't be able to connect them in mind maps!

But there's always room to improve. I don't like the instructor is just talking in font of you without showing any valuable content besides him/her. At least show something related to the talking. The scoring system of the lab need some improvements, one time it showed 10/10 even I just start.

At the end, this is the first course I've taken on Coursera.org. The journey is never ending. Stay Hungry. Stay Foolish.

By Ying T

Dec 02, 2018

This course provides an overview of all GCP services and when to use them, with nice interactive lab assignments. To suggest, there are some parts of the protocols are explained not enough, which left some knowledge gaps for the users.

By Bucephalus

May 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners to start GCP.

By Nanda K N K

May 27, 2019

Nice Course , Explained in detail and to the core

By Avinash A

Apr 11, 2019

excellent experience

By Fidelis E

Mar 23, 2019

Great Introduction to Google Cloud Platform!!!

By Simon M

Nov 29, 2018

I sincerely learn a lot from this course. The content was clear and the questions were challenging.

By Sanjeev K V

Feb 15, 2018

This was one of the best learning I had. Very simple and easy way to do the labs and understand the concepts. Even though the content is around fundamentals, it helps to remember the terminologies.

By Youngsam

Jun 02, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform

e.g: what database engine should I use?

what is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

By Gedilson F

Jan 29, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

By Marcellus M

Jun 25, 2019

Excelente curso para iniciação no mundo cloud.

By Pramesh A

Jun 25, 2019

good intro

By Mark P

Jun 24, 2019

Thank You!

By Nadhamuni K

Jun 24, 2019

Good

By Jerome C

Jun 24, 2019

Would be to get to know more the pub/sub especially with a practical

By FRANCISCO R G D S

Jun 24, 2019

Top.

By Donisha G L

Jun 24, 2019

Very good, easy to understand and hands-on labs

By Ivory T ( T

Jun 24, 2019

Thank you!

By Dev P

Jun 24, 2019

very nice experience

By Pedro H P

Jun 24, 2019

Excelente overview referente ao funcionamento das ferramentas de Big Data e Machine Learning utilizando a GCP

By Esteban A

Jun 23, 2019

Great introductory course, it really opens the doors to a new world.

By

Jun 23, 2019

Good introductory course. But Kubernetes piece is hurried. The video is not adequate and very confounding.

By Nicolas F

Jun 23, 2019

Great first approach to this cloud base IT world