Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World, University of London

4.6
941 ratings
262 reviews

About this Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

By HD

Oct 28, 2017

A great course with a unique style of instruction. The interactions with many teachers, researchers and persons with experience in diplomacy gave some amazing insights about global diplomacy.

By BK

Sep 20, 2016

This course is interesting where it develops your understanding in International Relations and Diplomacy protocols. I love the course to strengthen my knowledge on Foreign Policy. Happy study

Filter by:

251 Reviews

By CARLOS KARICA

Dec 13, 2018

Very good for know what is diplomacy. If you are thinking in study this at university, this course help you to decide.

By Lexz P. Liberato

Nov 25, 2018

Very informative and approachable. What a great move?

By Aayushman Soni

Nov 04, 2018

Great!

By Heather Maree Jones

Oct 18, 2018

I've very much enjoyed completing this course. It has been very interesting and compliments some of the areas that I teach. I've been able to fit the study and assessment work into my busy schedule easily, which has been very helpful. I've appreciated the peer assessment process, although it would be great to have some kind of feedback as well from one of the coordinating lecturers. It's wonderful to also receive a certificate that demonstrates achievement and completion of the course. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in international relations and the diplomatic process

By SHAHIN AHMED

Oct 03, 2018

Global Diplomacy is the foreign policy and management of international affairs .It represent the country.

By Sanjana Behera

Sep 28, 2018

really helpful in expanding your knowledge base in diplomacy in general

By Nilmadhab Hati

Sep 25, 2018

I would have liked to see some more videos on diplomatic case studies and methods to practically develop the qualities of a good diplomat. Thanks.

By Marina Adán Marcos

Sep 21, 2018

Interesting yet far simpler than expected. I would recommend having more course materials.

By Oduor Kevin Khamati

Sep 20, 2018

A step by Step Journey is created through detailed video presentation from the introduction to full understanding of modern diplomacy. The course is interactive and I could easily interact with the material with coffee. From the first week to the last week it is easy to create a connection between the course content. The presentation of the course materials is in a systematic way not only designed to build on the previous week but also directly related.

By Sejal Pareek

Sep 13, 2018

great course, very interesting and I learned a lot!