Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.6
1,226 ratings
336 reviews

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

BK

Sep 20, 2016

This course is interesting where it develops your understanding in International Relations and Diplomacy protocols. I love the course to strengthen my knowledge on Foreign Policy. Happy study

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 325 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By CARLOS K

Dec 13, 2018

Very good for know what is diplomacy. If you are thinking in study this at university, this course help you to decide.

By Oduor K K

Sep 20, 2018

A step by Step Journey is created through detailed video presentation from the introduction to full understanding of modern diplomacy. The course is interactive and I could easily interact with the material with coffee. From the first week to the last week it is easy to create a connection between the course content. The presentation of the course materials is in a systematic way not only designed to build on the previous week but also directly related.

By Abira K

Mar 12, 2018

Coming from a biological science background, I wanted to take this course for a view in a new direction. And this course has not disappointed me in that case. I've come to appreciate the art and importance of diplomacy in everyday general interactions after completing this course. Thank you to the course instructors.

By Heather M J

Oct 18, 2018

I've very much enjoyed completing this course. It has been very interesting and compliments some of the areas that I teach. I've been able to fit the study and assessment work into my busy schedule easily, which has been very helpful. I've appreciated the peer assessment process, although it would be great to have some kind of feedback as well from one of the coordinating lecturers. It's wonderful to also receive a certificate that demonstrates achievement and completion of the course. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in international relations and the diplomatic process

By Jorge I R

Jul 30, 2019

Wonderful opportunity to educate with real classes, and open the eyes for a better future, thanks.

By Dante E L V

Jan 26, 2019

Curso agradable y de excelente aprendizaje para los elementos básicos diplomáticos que generarán concordia para el posgrado que deseo aplicar con ustedes

By MAYTHAM E J

Jan 30, 2019

Great overall experience.

By Abdirahman A H

Feb 05, 2019

Excellent course

By Noura A

Feb 06, 2019

Great course thanks for all staff they work on ! I'm so grateful

I hope everyone find they great career path !

By Lexz P L

Nov 25, 2018

Very informative and approachable. What a great move?

By Muhammad N A

Jan 17, 2019

one of the best course i ever have did

By Abbas K

Jan 09, 2019

It was really useful and mind openning

By Shubhank S C

Feb 07, 2019

great way to learn

By Yuliya M

Feb 11, 2019

Really understandable and informative course! Strongly advise it to everyone who is interested in world politics and diplomacy itself!

By Gloria G d R

Feb 14, 2019

This is a great course and one learns a lot on the subject of diplomacy. Would highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to know more about this fascinating subject that is of great importance in any area of our lives. No matter what you profession is, this course will be of great use for diplomacy is all around us.

By Christina D

Feb 18, 2019

Awesome experience. I would recommend this course to any one interested diplomacy or wanting to know. It was very worth it.

By Carolina O G

Feb 20, 2019

Really concrete and useful when it comes to global diplomacy. Yet there is still a lot to learn and read on the topic.

By JINTU D

Feb 18, 2019

It is a great and enlightening course which can make one a well-versed person in the foundational aspects of diplomacy.

By James M

Feb 24, 2019

Interesting course -- very good introduction to diplomacy, with interesting historical context. I appreciated the video interviews and the readings, which culminated in an especially excellent week 5 reading. In thinking through opportunities for improvement, I suspect an in-depth case study for close examination may benefit future learners.

By Kim,Yubin

Feb 26, 2019

You can learn about diplomacy. I is very good course ot l

By shuvam s p

Feb 25, 2019

This course was amazing and has helped me alot .

By Ahmed M I

Mar 06, 2019

A very useful course!

By

Mar 07, 2019

The best part was to interact with people from other parts of the world, and from different backgrounds. As someone looking to pursuit a diplomatic career i always enjoy good debate, and opening up to different point of view.

By Evalyne K

Mar 08, 2019

This was my introduction to the Global diplomacy courses and I must say, I had to do more. Happy that I made the choice to take this course

By Pascal B

Mar 13, 2019

Very interesting and practical course.

Thank you very much to all the skilful speakers who very clearly made their points about global diplomacy.

Really, I have learnt a lot here.

Thank you.