Chevron Left
Back to Global Environmental Management

Global Environmental Management, Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.6
279 ratings
81 reviews

About this Course

Learn about the best environmental technologies for a sustainable development and how they are managed in various settings around the world. This course gives you an opportunity to learn about global trends that influence our environment and the living conditions and how different management systems and approaches that are used around the world to manage the environment. This includes current environmental technologies built for the environment and technologies for sustainable soil management, groundwater protection methods and integrated Water resources management....

Top reviews

By WL

Jan 10, 2017

I've learned a great deal from the course. Thanks for putting together these valuable insights and gathered so many experts in effectively delivering the course. Kudos to the team of DTU and Coursera.

By SS

Jan 18, 2018

I really like this course. As I have to review other peers, I have learned other countries situation/ problem without the need of traveling. I really recommend people to join this course, it is worth.

Filter by:

81 Reviews

By NATALIA MANTIKOU

Feb 20, 2019

It gave me a whole new perspective! The lecturers are thorough and the materials are very useful. I will definitely rewatch the videos and reorganize the volume of the new information because I am sure I will need this for my future career.

By Eunice Sanchez Gonzalez

Feb 19, 2019

My hope for this course was to get an idea of what one learns if one studies GEM and similar masters. IT helped a lot on this regard, specially because I come from an Industrial Design and teaching background, but have always been interested in joining the green gangs. It is a good overview of what you could end up doing when working in the field.

By Abdallah Bin Abubakar

Feb 15, 2019

Highly educative and comprehensive course. Thank you for this

By Clive Phillip Hichaba

Jan 10, 2019

Anyone who is in the environmental field and those who are planning to go into this field should take this course. Its very informative and mind opening. Thanks DTU.

By Astrid Lorenzen

Jan 09, 2019

Very interested to get an understanding of the different things that make up Environmental Management. Just said they don't offer full post-grad/master's degree online from DTU as I thought the quality was outstanding.

By JIPENG

Jan 09, 2019

insightful courses for a rookie to understand the logics on the environmental management

By Mohammed Arafat Shabuddin

Dec 01, 2018

loved the way teachers try to explain each and every consequence.

By taher

Nov 12, 2018

best and detailed

By Елена Хавина

Nov 10, 2018

Well designed interesting course for those who want to start study the Environmental Management. The lectures are in easy to understand English. They are full of interesting facts and information. The tasks are interesting. They make students to start think about their own cities and countries.

By Shivam

Nov 08, 2018

Excellent