Chevron Left
Back to Global Environmental Management

Global Environmental Management, Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.6
251 ratings
77 reviews

About this Course

Learn about the best environmental technologies for a sustainable development and how they are managed in various settings around the world. This course gives you an opportunity to learn about global trends that influence our environment and the living conditions and how different management systems and approaches that are used around the world to manage the environment. This includes current environmental technologies built for the environment and technologies for sustainable soil management, groundwater protection methods and integrated Water resources management....

Top reviews

By WL

Jan 10, 2017

I've learned a great deal from the course. Thanks for putting together these valuable insights and gathered so many experts in effectively delivering the course. Kudos to the team of DTU and Coursera.

By AA

Aug 27, 2018

I am learning the basics and fundamental topics which is related to my Civil Engineering Environmental courses. I am truly satisfied with the course and also my designated teacher. Thank you

Filter by:

75 Reviews

By Mohammed Arafat Shabuddin

Dec 01, 2018

loved the way teachers try to explain each and every consequence.

By taher

Nov 12, 2018

best and detailed

By Елена Хавина

Nov 10, 2018

Well designed interesting course for those who want to start study the Environmental Management. The lectures are in easy to understand English. They are full of interesting facts and information. The tasks are interesting. They make students to start think about their own cities and countries.

By Shivam

Nov 08, 2018

Excellent

By Gunel Mustafazadeh

Sep 04, 2018

The course is informative, and I learned some new things about environmental management. I think it may be helpful for me in the future to build my own environmental business. However in my opinion the course might be more productive than this.

By AL AMIN BIN AZIZ

Aug 27, 2018

I am learning the basics and fundamental topics which is related to my Civil Engineering Environmental courses. I am truly satisfied with the course and also my designated teacher. Thank you

By John Verhoeven

Aug 14, 2018

I like this course a lot as it gives a bird view on global sustainable development. Especially the differences between different regions are expressed clearly. The personal touch by using video presentations in different surroundings is nice, but I missed interactivity with teachers and/or participants.

By Pablo Zuluaga Alvarez

Jun 28, 2018

Very good course

By Felipe Andrés Díaz Vidal

Jun 27, 2018

In general it was a great experience. It helps to have the opportunity to learn from professionals from other cultures and countries in the topics seen.

By Astrid Waeber

Jun 03, 2018

This is great information. A lot of information, but all related which helps to see the difficulty in the environmental management, because of all stakeholders involved.