Chevron Left
Back to Global Environmental Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Environmental Management by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.6
343 ratings
97 reviews

About the Course

Learn about the best environmental technologies for a sustainable development and how they are managed in various settings around the world. This course gives you an opportunity to learn about global trends that influence our environment and the living conditions and how different management systems and approaches that are used around the world to manage the environment. This includes current environmental technologies built for the environment and technologies for sustainable soil management, groundwater protection methods and integrated Water resources management....

Top reviews

WL

Jan 10, 2017

I've learned a great deal from the course. Thanks for putting together these valuable insights and gathered so many experts in effectively delivering the course. Kudos to the team of DTU and Coursera.

SS

Jan 18, 2018

I really like this course. As I have to review other peers, I have learned other countries situation/ problem without the need of traveling. I really recommend people to join this course, it is worth.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 97 Reviews for Global Environmental Management

By Clive P H

Jan 10, 2019

Anyone who is in the environmental field and those who are planning to go into this field should take this course. Its very informative and mind opening. Thanks DTU.

By AL A B A

Aug 27, 2018

I am learning the basics and fundamental topics which is related to my Civil Engineering Environmental courses. I am truly satisfied with the course and also my designated teacher. Thank you

By Clara F

Jun 18, 2019

Very insightful course, give us new perspectives either in developed countries or countries in development.

By Vicky S

Jun 14, 2019

This course will create critical thinking about all the dimensions of the environment management and protections.

By Nadeem A

May 30, 2019

It was very helpful and i recommend everyone to take this course.

By Muhammad M M

May 07, 2019

Great course. I learnt a great deal

By Lim Q

May 07, 2019

The course is generic but well covered. It would have been better if there is a better structure in the content shared by many professors who are asked to teach the subject.

By Anugraha G

May 06, 2019

The assignments can be a bit tougher to test the acquired knowledge.

By Elimane N

Apr 20, 2019

Great and very usefull course!

By Gil C M d S J

Apr 15, 2019

Very good!

By Jafaru E

Apr 15, 2019

The course provides an holistic view of how various environmental technology strategies are carried out in countries across the globe.

By Ivan S A A

Apr 03, 2019

wonderful

By Jesusoorefunmi O

Apr 01, 2019

Awesome! Totally worth my time

By José R C A

Mar 21, 2019

perfect!!

By Ejirika S O

Mar 14, 2019

I have really learnt a lot on this course. I have learnt so much that they will help me advance in my career.

The instructors are very articulated. They impact good knowledge of the course.

Thanks to Coursera for bringing in this course.

By Nicolas D C

Mar 05, 2019

Me parece que trata temas sumamente importantes, lo cual lo hace muy completo ya que da ideas a quien lo cursa sobre que cosas están pasando en el mundo y las soluciones que existen para mejorar el desarrollo desde un punto de vista sostenible y sustentable.

By Hamzat A A

Mar 02, 2019

This is an excellent course being taught by qualified lecturers. Thanks for giving me the chance.

By Lukas M B

Feb 21, 2019

Sehr informativ und interessant! Vielen Dank!

By Natalia M

Feb 20, 2019

It gave me a whole new perspective! The lecturers are thorough and the materials are very useful. I will definitely rewatch the videos and reorganize the volume of the new information because I am sure I will need this for my future career.

By Eunice S G

Feb 19, 2019

My hope for this course was to get an idea of what one learns if one studies GEM and similar masters. IT helped a lot on this regard, specially because I come from an Industrial Design and teaching background, but have always been interested in joining the green gangs. It is a good overview of what you could end up doing when working in the field.

By Abdallah B A

Feb 15, 2019

Highly educative and comprehensive course. Thank you for this

By Astrid L

Jan 09, 2019

Very interested to get an understanding of the different things that make up Environmental Management. Just said they don't offer full post-grad/master's degree online from DTU as I thought the quality was outstanding.

By JIPENG

Jan 09, 2019

insightful courses for a rookie to understand the logics on the environmental management

By Mohammed A S

Dec 01, 2018

loved the way teachers try to explain each and every consequence.

By taher

Nov 12, 2018

best and detailed