Chevron Left
Back to Global Health Policy

Global Health Policy, The University of Tokyo

4.6
70 ratings
15 reviews

About this Course

In this course, learners will become familiar with principles and theories of global health problems, and major challenges and controversies in improving global population health as well as practical applications of quantitative methods to analyze and interpret issues and challenges for policy. Topics will include health and foreign policy, health governance, acute disease surveillance, non-communicable diseases, burden of disease, universal health coverage, health systems strengthening, health financing, and human resources for health and ageing....

Top reviews

By AS

Feb 22, 2018

Thanks to the institution and professor for this course. it was a very good and helpful that I came across and completed this course

By JJ

Sep 19, 2018

Very well structured and the material is not cumbersome to read. Kindly improve on the transcripts instead of writing inaudible

Filter by:

15 Reviews

By Juliet

Sep 19, 2018

Very well structured and the material is not cumbersome to read. Kindly improve on the transcripts instead of writing inaudible

By Maria Teresa

Aug 30, 2018

Very good course. Thank you.

By Jose Antonio Calixto Calixto

Aug 01, 2018

Excellent course!

By Neringa Banyte

Mar 05, 2018

Reflection on the course material has enriched my understanding of the health concept for which I'm grateful to all the persons who have contributed to creating the course and making it available. My realisations are as follows. On the community level, health is a metric of one's social integrity,i.e., health indicates person's ability to balance individual and collective rights and responsibilities. On the economic level, health is a business. It involves trade or exchange of both material and immaterial (i.e., rights, personal freedoms, beliefs, emotions, ideas etc.) resources between individuals (or groups) who are capable of mutual (healthy) life support.

By Andrew F. Snorton

Feb 22, 2018

Thanks to the institution and professor for this course. it was a very good and helpful that I came across and completed this course

By Jonathan Golland

Jan 23, 2018

though an interesting course, I found it very repetitive, boring and some of the questions on the quizzes to make all of us or had nothing to do with what was being covered.

By Deepa Patel

Sep 25, 2017

Useful review course for the topics covered--material covered was interesting and educational. Should be noted that most of the materials covered have a general focus around Japan's healthcare system and structure with some examples from other countries, but not as in depth. May have been a bit hard to follow if you have absolutely no background in the field. Automated subtitles are also inaccurate at times (wish I could go in and change for other learners).

By Jon Bilbatua Andrés

Sep 20, 2017

Very enjoyable and useful!

By JOHN QUINCY

Aug 04, 2017

Fun and interesting course. I do international humanitarian work and i found the course a great overall source of information.

By Haowen Tang

Jul 24, 2017

the course is very good