Chevron Left
Back to The Challenges of Global Health

The Challenges of Global Health, Duke University

4.7
321 ratings
77 reviews

About this Course

An introduction to key challenges and concepts important to understanding the current status and determinants of global health....

Top reviews

By NS

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

By CA

Mar 18, 2017

This has been a wonderfully motivating course into the field of Global Health. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get some appreciation of health on the global scale

Filter by:

73 Reviews

By Dr. Zubair Khalid

Nov 24, 2018

An amazingly organized course by Professor Dr.Boyd. He has summarized the current challenges and the future trends of global health. He has also emphasized the needs and has enlightened my mind about the strategies which are to be plotted to take over these challenges. Thank You Sir!

By Jason Moss

Nov 23, 2018

The course was quite Eurocentric. I also question the extent of the promotion of yields. The long term effects on human health and environmental concerns were not explored.

By Natalie Spritzer

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

By Anna Kotula

May 15, 2018

Thank you! It was a great course:)

By Fatima Barnes

Feb 25, 2018

The course was absolutely wonderful! We took a tour around the world in four weeks. I am almost ready to be a global health advocate. Thanks to Dr. Boyd and his team.

By Jonathan Golland

Feb 19, 2018

Informative but boring as hell.

By JOHN QUINCY

Feb 18, 2018

GREAT COURSE! I ENJOYED IT AND LEARNED A TREMENDOUS AMOUNT. THANKS SO MUCH!

By Taonga Mafuleka

Dec 02, 2017

Relevant

By Nicole Savage

Oct 01, 2017

Awesome course! I've been working in global health for two years now and I thought this provided a solid foundation for the most important concepts. Dr. Boyd makes the material fun and interesting. Would take part II if it existed!

By Prapichaya

Sep 25, 2017

Very interesting program with so many great interviews with subject leaders.