Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship 3: Growth Strategies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Entrepreneurship 3: Growth Strategies by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
803 ratings
84 reviews

About the Course

Start-ups are designed to grow quickly, but successful start-ups grow smart. This course is designed to provide you with an understanding of the essential elements of successful scaling, including an overview of demand generation, customer acquisition, adoption, diffusion and forecasting demand. You’ll also learn how to market effectively using best practices of digital marketing, social media, PR, SEO, and pricing. Finally, you’ll cover the nuts and bolts of building a sales process, partnerships and supply relationships, and examine the crucial components of attracting, developing and retaining talent. By the end of this course, you’ll have an outline of an expansion strategy for your idea or enterprise, and also be ready for Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability...

Top reviews

YL

Aug 22, 2018

Useful techniques to thoroughly introspect one's organization, no matter one is an entrepreneur, a manager in an established firm, or even a college student.

MM

May 17, 2016

Very Well done course. In its simplicity it is able to provide awesome tips for a such vast and complex subject. The professors are very very good.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 79 Reviews for Entrepreneurship 3: Growth Strategies

By Nabetcy G

Apr 13, 2019

Excellent, I have learned to how to growth up your entrepreneur.

By Josefin S

Apr 04, 2019

This course has been useful for me (newly appointed CEO) as a means to refresh knowledge and help me prioritize and structure my work. It's given me tools to analyse my business as well as the road ahead. The feedback is that the lectures are too long. I've studied a couple of courses here at Coursera, and the information sticks better when split into shorter introductions and more quizzes.

By Andrés C A

Mar 30, 2019

It helps a lot if you´re launching your own business. I defintely applied what I learned about this course to my company.

By Ernesto O R U

Mar 19, 2019

Thanks all the teachers for the usefull information

By Luis A L

Mar 04, 2019

.

By HAYDER S A

Jan 21, 2019

Practical

By Jan V M

Jan 05, 2019

Very good course. The cultural / hiring section in particular was outstanding.

By raman k

Jan 03, 2019

great course well structured information

By Chris C L C

Dec 24, 2018

Great compilation of materials and easy to understand basic concepts

By Gautam B

Dec 05, 2018

Great insights !

By HAMID A

May 31, 2019

awesome

By Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

By Dmitrii M

Dec 02, 2018

This is course is the good to set up mindset for future business.

By Enid n l

Nov 14, 2018

very informative

By Danai S

Nov 07, 2018

Thank you, Useful course

By YuTeng L

Aug 22, 2018

Useful techniques to thoroughly introspect one's organization, no matter one is an entrepreneur, a manager in an established firm, or even a college student.

By pravin K

Aug 14, 2018

All key concepts are easily explained

By Widens P

Jul 31, 2018

That's the best course although it's requires a great great attention. I have watched the videos more than 3 times.

By Vinay M

Jun 07, 2018

Nothing better than this.

By MOSES A J

Jun 06, 2018

Very excited and innovate course

By Simone F

May 26, 2018

Top Course for grow up strategies!

By jean a b

May 04, 2018

Very good course

By Kumar M

Apr 08, 2018

Valuable insights for Growth Strategies for Start Ups

By Yuxin C

Mar 06, 2018

The week 4 is not that clear. Hopefully, Wharton may host similar course at huntsman. To ask some questions face to face can be pretty nice. Thanks

By Tim D

Mar 05, 2018

Great course - well presented by knowledgeable and experienced staff. Great overview and I was very surprised at the quality of information presented. It helps reign in and manage the large number of variables to consider when contemplating a startup or other entrepreneurial endeavor. Money well spent