Chevron Left
Back to G Suite Administrator Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for G Suite Administrator Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
2,182 ratings
565 reviews

About the Course

G Suite Administrator Fundamentals serves as the starting place for any new G Suite admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing G Suite best practices for their organization. This 15-30 hour accelerated one week course will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the Admin Console to manage users, control access to services, configure common security settings, and much more. Through a series of in-product training lessons, step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as G Suite administrators. Learning Objectives By the end of this course participants will be able to: • Describe the basic organizational benefits to using G Suite services for collaboration and technical deployment. • Setup G Suite Accounts, and access and navigate the G Suite Admin Console. • Provision and manage their G Suite users • Add, use, and manage G Suite organizations • Manage G Suite services such as Calendar, Gmail, and Drive • Establish fundamental security practices • Find help center resources and further resources to help guide the new admin after the training. Prerequisites To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: • Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/ • Use an existing domain or purchase a new domain through a registrar such as Google, GoDaddy, enom, etc......

Top reviews

AB

Jun 19, 2018

This is top notch training with interactive UI using my domain. I have been supporting G Suite for 3 years, yet there was plenty more to learn. I really enjoyed this training. Thumbs up to Coursera.

HA

Aug 01, 2018

Some of the modules need to be updated. It can be difficult trying to navigate through the newly-worded choices that Google offers in comparison to how those same options are named within Coursera.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 568 Reviews for G Suite Administrator Fundamentals

By Ioannis S

Jun 25, 2019

I believe there are some updates at G Suites not covered by the course.

By Vahe M

Jun 25, 2019

Great course for introduction to G-Suite, although some navigation menus have moved or have been renamed, it was at times difficult to follow the courses instructions when these things occurred.

By Shawn G

Jun 24, 2019

There have been changes to the G Suite since this course. Most settings I did find but some of the questions have relied on a specific location of a setting which was different from the updated G Suite.

Other than that the course was god.

By Omar O

Jun 24, 2019

Muy sorprendido de todo lo que se puede hacer con GSUITE

By Selwyn O

Jun 24, 2019

I really enjoyed learning on this course. Thanks to each one for compiling it

By Ricard U

Jun 23, 2019

Gran curso.

By Jeff L

Jun 23, 2019

It's ok. Many areas of this course need updating to match Google's current online design. Questions with multiple answers were always shown wrong, even when the test was re-done using the correct answers shown on test results screen from the previous testing.

By Yaser A

Jun 23, 2019

A lot of reading, which make it difficult to memorize, videos is better than reading

By Carlos C

Jun 21, 2019

really helpful to start understanding the ins and outs of the admin console

By Chan W S V

Jun 20, 2019

The course materials are comprehensive and easy to understand.

By Mike I

Jun 20, 2019

good revision

By Ravi K C

Jun 19, 2019

This is Ravi Kishore Chikkala, i would like to say few words about G Suite Adminstrator exam here, because it really helped me walkthrough the entire G suite Admin Console from top to bottom. There is a lot to learn and get used to G suite. Before getting enrolled to this course, i not even had 20% of knowledge on google admin console. But once gone through the entire course from coursera, i cleared lot doubts and got to know lot of new concepts. I liked GMail, Security, Reports, Contacts and Calendar the most. And SSO is one key concept again. Thanks to coursera for creating such a cool course and thanks to Google for G suite product.

By AJIT G

Jun 19, 2019

Great course at ease of leaning.

Thanks.

By Garth M

Jun 16, 2019

Love the testing! I do courses sometimes, all they do is show you stuff, pay to do it and your done. Being challenged is nice.

By Jamice L

Jun 15, 2019

excellent course

By Andy S

Jun 14, 2019

Even as an experience Google Apps/Suite administrator I found some thing I didn't know about, e.g. whitelisting domains!

By Giorgio L L A

Jun 13, 2019

Hay bastante material que fue de gran ayuda, para ampliar los conocimientos iniciales o muy basicos que tenia y ahora podre mejorar y optimizar mas con todas las funcionalidades descubiertas, muy bueno lo recomiendo.

By Shashikant K

Jun 13, 2019

Great Experience, Thanks :)

By Juan C S D V

Jun 13, 2019

excellent!!!

By James H Y C

Jun 13, 2019

good

By Shanker d

Jun 13, 2019

Awesome

By Chris J

Jun 12, 2019

Good course, Glad I took it to receive the Certificate and learn some things i did not know. Some of the course needs to be updated as some parts no longer exist in G-suite and some of the questions do not coordinate with what you learn.

By Stephen O

Jun 12, 2019

Covered fundamentally every aspect of G Suit administration though at the time of taking, some functions had been modified. Needs to be updated to reflect the changes. A very good course though.

By Stefano V

Jun 11, 2019

Thanks a lot!

By Claude E

Jun 08, 2019

Très bien élaboré, les cours et les exercices sont très pédagogique et permettent un apprentissage facile et rapide