Chevron Left
Back to Healthcare Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Healthcare Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Duke University

4.6
99 ratings
14 reviews

About this Course

This interdisciplinary course focuses on sustainable innovation, introducing entrepreneurial students to the realities of problem identification and solution design within the complex world of healthcare....

Top reviews

By JK

Nov 26, 2017

Excellent overview of healthcare innovation including practical application. Students walk through the process of need identification and solution assessment including peer review opportunities.

By PG

Oct 17, 2017

The approach is methodical. It gives you a lot of easy digested information and learns you the process and how to think in the process of innovation and entrepreneurship in healthcare.

Filter by:

14 Reviews

By Jacqueline Contento

Jul 17, 2018

Very information, just very slow

By Liliana Casanueva

Apr 16, 2018

thanks !!!

By Nidhi Kadakia

Apr 10, 2018

Great introduction and easy to follow. The first four weeks are very relevant to people outside of healthcare!

By William Javier García Herrera

Mar 17, 2018

What a useful and interesting course, thank you. I learned so much.

By alexis

Feb 28, 2018

great intro to healthcare innovation

By momar mbergan

Feb 19, 2018

h

e

l

p

e

d

.

T

h

a

n

k

s

By Pablo Guerrero de la Peña

Feb 18, 2018

Excelente

By John Kazoglou

Jan 20, 2018

As a course, Healthcare Innovation and Entrepreneurship, focused on giving valuable knowledge, advice and experience to new innovators in simple and understandable stages.

What are needs, the stakeholders, the market, the innovation, the processes, the steps.

The tutors were committed to their work and were passioned about what they do and try to teach people to do it the right way.

the only problem I faced was communicating with my peers, as I had no answers or grading of my assignments whatsoever during the whole course.

By Jennifer Karppinen

Nov 26, 2017

Excellent overview of healthcare innovation including practical application. Students walk through the process of need identification and solution assessment including peer review opportunities.

By Paul Gkogkos

Oct 17, 2017

The approach is methodical. It gives you a lot of easy digested information and learns you the process and how to think in the process of innovation and entrepreneurship in healthcare.