Chevron Left
Back to The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management by University of Florida

4.9
442 ratings
172 reviews

About the Course

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

Top reviews

TC

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

MT

Sep 28, 2016

I have done a equine anatomy and physiology course through Toces in England, and have found when comparing this short online course very insightfull. I would love to do more of these

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 173 Reviews for The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

By Lynn S

Jun 21, 2019

Very good overview of horse knowledge and care. I feel like I am gaining an overall better understanding of many things related to care for horses and important things to know about them. The only issue I have with the class is the grading system. I have been trying so hard in the class and all of the sudden I failed one assignment because I missed one detail (there is no grade in-between perfect and failing) and now I cannot have a chance at getting the distinction.

By Jo-Ann L F

Jun 13, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course,

By Samah T A

Jun 06, 2019

it is an amazing course

By Jennifer K

May 24, 2019

Very informative and interesting! The instructor is super motivated and you can tell he loves teaching about horses so it makes listening and learning even more fun! Thanks!

By Salini V

May 22, 2019

Soo interesting

By Cheyanne K S

May 11, 2019

loved it

By Natasha C

May 07, 2019

Very informative and enjoyable. Suitable to anyone wishing to expand their equine knowledge and potentially continue their education and career in the equine world.

By Cason T

Apr 27, 2019

Very useful beginner course. If you can add a lecture about skeletal anatomy of equine and talk about the function of each major bone, that will be even better.

By Muhammad R U A

Apr 16, 2019

i have no words to say thanks. bundle of thanks

By MUHAMMAD U A

Feb 21, 2019

excellent course for equine introduction

By Zachary s

Feb 04, 2019

This course has been very informative and i learned loads of knowledge from this to better myself.

By JoAnne M F

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent, too bad I wuZ OFF, course!

By Alondra M S O

Jan 11, 2019

Amazing amount of material, well organized and explained!

By Carrie D V

Jan 09, 2019

I am loving this course! I've learned so much about horses and how to care for them.

By Llelani C

Dec 13, 2018

Comprehensive, informative, and well presented.

By Christopher T

Oct 30, 2018

This course is great for someone who has little to no experience with horses as well as anyone who just wants to know more.

By Dagmar K ( n B )

Oct 24, 2018

I was loving this course all the way thorough. It was enjoyable and smart. I learn a lot especially about feeding the horse.

By Sara M

Oct 19, 2018

A lot of information, well structured and explained thanks to a great teacher and his team.

Amazing field to explore and enjoy!!

By Zoe R

Oct 12, 2018

This course was so informative and helpful. I went into this course not really knowing anything about horses and taking care of horses, however after I finished this course is a different story! I know so much more than when I started, and it was very fun and enjoyable. If you are, or considering being a horse person I highly recommend this course!

By Taylor J c

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.

100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

By Izabella E

Sep 02, 2018

Great. Informative and very useful. I enjoyed the lectures, games and quizzes. The assignments were enjoyable too.

By Elizabeth L

Aug 31, 2018

It has helped me understand a lot more about equine care, and has really filled up my kit to become a good owner.

By Lily A

Aug 27, 2018

Such a helpful and informative course! I loved taking it and it really helped me broaden my knowledge of horse care and medicine. This pairs very well with Cornell University's Summer Program Veterinary Medicine: Equine Practice (only available for high school students and by application only).

By Dominika W

Jul 29, 2018

The course was truly great, well prepared and included all the specific knowledge on high level! I am very satisfied of joining the course!

By Angela S

Jun 24, 2018

Loved it, very informative