Chevron Left
Back to The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management, University of Florida

4.9
425 ratings
165 reviews

About this Course

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

Top reviews

By TC

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

By MT

Sep 28, 2016

I have done a equine anatomy and physiology course through Toces in England, and have found when comparing this short online course very insightfull. I would love to do more of these

Filter by:

163 Reviews

By Zachary shaul

Feb 04, 2019

This course has been very informative and i learned loads of knowledge from this to better myself.

By JoAnne M. Franklin

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent, too bad I wuZ OFF, course!

By Alondra M. Sanchez Ortiz

Jan 11, 2019

Amazing amount of material, well organized and explained!

By Carrie Del Vicario

Jan 09, 2019

I am loving this course! I've learned so much about horses and how to care for them.

By Llelani Coetzer

Dec 13, 2018

Comprehensive, informative, and well presented.

By Christopher Talbot

Oct 30, 2018

This course is great for someone who has little to no experience with horses as well as anyone who just wants to know more.

By Dagmar Kovarikova ( nickname Bellah )

Oct 24, 2018

I was loving this course all the way thorough. It was enjoyable and smart. I learn a lot especially about feeding the horse.

By Sara Martín

Oct 19, 2018

A lot of information, well structured and explained thanks to a great teacher and his team.

Amazing field to explore and enjoy!!

By Zoe Roades

Oct 12, 2018

This course was so informative and helpful. I went into this course not really knowing anything about horses and taking care of horses, however after I finished this course is a different story! I know so much more than when I started, and it was very fun and enjoyable. If you are, or considering being a horse person I highly recommend this course!

By Taylor Jane crisp

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.

100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.