Chevron Left
Back to Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers by University of Minnesota

4.8
136 ratings
42 reviews

About the Course

This specialization provides a robust introduction to the key principles, policies, and practices of human resource management, with a focus on understanding managerial choices and constraints, acquiring and onboarding talent, managing employee performance, and rewarding employees. The capstone project provides learners with the opportunity to apply these key principles and practices to a real-world workplace (including a learner's own workplace if desired). Specifically, the capstone project will involve identifying the key human resources challenges for a workplace--including the most pressing motivational, selection, performance evaluation, and reward issues. And for each of these areas, learners will devise a multi-step action plan for addressing the challenges identified....

Top reviews

EM

May 23, 2017

I have just finished the specialization and I am waiting for my grade for the Capstone Project. I would like to thank you for the valuable knowledge you offer. It was a fascinating journey!!

MS

Mar 16, 2018

Definitely more work load than previous but love how they review everything in this course .glad I?m finished all courses and earning my certificate !!! Definitely worth it at price.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 41 Reviews for Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

By Danilo V

Oct 14, 2018

thank you, this capstone gives to me a view on different work realities, and I compared with other how to do ways. I learned to be more practical. Thank you

By Kimberly S

Jun 23, 2017

I learned about all of the pertinent aspects of HR for a manager. The information was detailed and I was able to work at my own p

By Cassandra G

Sep 26, 2017

No one really gave me any helpful feedback, though I labored several hours to help make sure other participants had thoughtful feedback on their submissions.

In any case, it was a helpful exercise in seeing other participants' viewpoints and to review my own work before submitting it for implementation in my company.

Thanks to the professors!!

By Gillian G

Jan 10, 2017

I was quite disappointed in the capstone; I have not found the quality of the questions to be very high, and more than once there has been a disconnect between the question asked and how the reviewer is asked to grade it. I understand there are some limitations in working with such a large and diverse group of students, but peer-reviewing is not productive or particularly helpful, and I expected more interaction with the professors for a capstone (especially one that comes at a cost).

By Ben C

Nov 29, 2017

This course is a bit redundant. There is no new information, and most students do not provide any real feedback of your work.

By Rebekah N

Nov 26, 2018

This capstone course summarized the most important ideas from the previous four classes. The peer-graded assignments are crucial in this class. I found the weekly drafts of our final assignment to be very helpful in finding and fixing errors, and further developing ideas in preparation of the final submission. This course contained a lot of review, but also went into more detail in some areas which was incredibly useful. I highly recommend this program!

By Andrea p

Nov 27, 2018

This specialization is full of usable knowledge that I highly recommend to both new and seasoned HR and Management Professionals. Thank you for your instruction it has really given me new tools and lots of great tips.

By Abd-Elmonam M E H

Jan 20, 2019

I am very happy to finish the first set of courses from this distinguished site and have given me a lot of information and discussions

I thank all the lecturers in these courses

Thanks for the effort

By Khayala J

Feb 12, 2019

I really loved and enjoyed this capstone project. It helped me to gain new skills in the field of Human Resources.

By PAMELA G

Feb 14, 2019

E

By Abubakar A N

Feb 14, 2019

All I have to say is a big thank you to the wonderful facilitators. Thank you for this rare opportunity

By Elekwachi P A

Jan 31, 2017

This was an amazing Course! it was really difficult choosing the best teacher, because each had their unique way of seamlessly imparting knowledge. i learned a lot from this course and a few life lessons too. i have become a better HR person from this course.

By Donna E M

Mar 05, 2018

This was a g

By Abdelrahman G

May 14, 2018

Best HR Course

By Eiman M A

Jun 18, 2017

good

By Hanswahini K

Jul 02, 2017

This app is very good for distance learning especially for busy parents.

By Juan F

Oct 06, 2016

Great¡¡

By Ruchi G

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent opportunity to apply what you studied in the courses so far

By Jose F R

Jun 05, 2018

great!

By Kimberly M

Oct 25, 2016

Amazing Experience! Thank you! All come together for me in the end!! Great course line-up! I have recommended it to a few people who found out what I was doing! For a single mom of 2 - a house - 4 animals, a full time job, a Board Member and a student! This was easy to fit in a able to use mobile app made it doing for me this past year.

Thank you!!

Kim

By JADAB K P

Mar 04, 2017

Outstanding course for HR managers. I learn lots of new things in this specialization. On-boarding, Civility etc and their impact on the organization will help to recruit, evaluate, reward and manage people. New techniques learn from this course will help me to improve performance of my organization. Hope you too..

By Gabriela T

Oct 24, 2016

the most amazing course ever! Great for anyone interested in learning HR theory and practice through projects ;)

By George T

Jun 27, 2017

was an excellent experience would like thank all

By Malende S

Mar 16, 2018

Definitely more work load than previous but love how they review everything in this course .glad I’m finished all courses and earning my certificate !!! Definitely worth it at price.

By Giulia F

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent experience! Thank you everyone!!

Giulia