Chevron Left
Back to IBM Customer Engagement Specialist Professional Certificate

Learner Reviews & Feedback for IBM Customer Engagement Specialist Professional Certificate by IBM

4.8
192 ratings
54 reviews

About the Course

There are a growing number of exciting, well-paying jobs in today’s tech industry that do not require a traditional college degree. And one of the hottest areas with high demand is in IT customer service and support. It's a perfect entry point to start your career in IT with a multitude of job openings ranging from onsite or remote help desk work to customer care or client support. We can help you get there with the IBM Customer Engagement Specialist Certificate Program. We will help you to build the knowledge and develop the skills needed to be a successful Customer engagement specialist: • Communication Skills which focus on clear concise communication and listening. • Appropriate empathetic behavior such as such as patience, curiosity and willingness to help. • Problem solving to research an issue and help determine an appropriate resolution. • Process adherence to ensure the proper flow and Service Level Agreements are met. The course is divided into 4 modules and you will be assessed and awarded badges along the way! Earn the IBM Soft Skills badge after completing the Communication Skills and Personality modules and the IBM Call Management badge after completing the Problem Solving and Process Control modules. The course also includes interactive training including labs to reinforce all of the components above. At the conclusion of the course, you will receive an email from Coursera with the information that you will need in order to take the final certificate exam. Passing the IBM New Collar: Customer Engagement V1 exam is required in order to receive the official IBM Customer Engagement Specialist Certificate. The exam consists of 48 questions which represent the learning from all 4 modules of the course. You will have an hour to complete the exam. This exam can be taken at any Pearson VUE worldwide or through online proctored testing in select countries for $50....
Filter by:

26 - 50 of 55 Reviews for IBM Customer Engagement Specialist Professional Certificate

By Sachin B

Apr 28, 2019

Very helpful for people who are in support Industry, it brushes back your skills and emphasis on behaviour, language,listening and other skills.

By Shelia A

Apr 29, 2019

I am so grateful for this course. I really did enjoy learning how to communicate with better skill sets. I can apply this to my daily conversations with online support and other personal calls. I also enjoyed the extra reading articles. They were very helpful by going in-depth of topics. I also subscribe to many of the articles and websites. Thank you so much.

By Michael O A

May 29, 2019

A complete ad comprehensive course that enables one to relate well and solve problem empathetic ally. I appreciate the content and the references.

By Panagiotis M

May 27, 2019

It was a very informative course

By Dada M B

Jun 02, 2019

Each Module of the IBM Customer Engagement Specialist Professional certificate for me were stages of improvement on how I should relate and communicate with customers and also how I need to make myself an integral part of my organization as a team member and customer service agent

By Reinaldo A

May 19, 2019

Very good course. Complete, detailed and well presented. The examples used for the exercises allow to put knowledge into practice in a dynamic and entertaining way. Highly recommended!

By Onyeka M

May 20, 2019

Very resourceful in my current job role as a customer service executive. Thank you for putting this course together to assist individuals as myself become professionals in our roles as service personnel.

By Christian B F

Jun 19, 2019

The course was excellent! It was like a validation and a refresher for me and I have been working in the customer service industry for a while.

By Eunae C

Jun 22, 2019

By Jatinder N

Jun 30, 2019

Great course.

By Finny C

Jul 07, 2019

Its very useful and hope to get placement in IBM customer Support

By STEVEN C

Jul 08, 2019

A fantastic mix of video, text, quiz and assignments.

By Stefan S

Jul 09, 2019

Very engaging and covers a wide range of topics; some info, for those who have been in CS for a while might not be new, however, this course will make you aware of certain things that are likely to be lost over time.

By Steve C

Jul 10, 2019

This was a solid course that covered a lot of essential information for any customer service specialist. While i would not call this comprehensive by any means, it does hit the core concepts. I would recommend it for people new to customer service but should be very easy if you already have experience.

By Rayan Z

Jul 13, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course and learned a lot.

By Josselyn B

Jul 16, 2019

Great course!

By Lal P C

Jul 18, 2019

Really very nice course . Which give details description of Customer Service and it's aspects.

By Umair M

Jul 29, 2019

it was very productive

By Mariyam F S

Aug 01, 2019

An excellent experience and in-depth learning about customer relationship and engagement process.

By martin k

Jul 24, 2019

These course is highly effective at teaching you skills and knowledge that may not be available in other traditional courses, it is also well structured so you can do it at your own time and pace.

By Karolina

Aug 11, 2019

Highly insightful!

By Huzaifa S K

Aug 13, 2019

Awesome!!!!

By okechukwu n c

Aug 15, 2019

This course helped me understand what customer Relationship entails and also improved on my skill as a customer agent. Thank you coursera for this great opportunity.

By LAMINE M

Aug 24, 2019

GOOD

By Ijeoma B

Mar 24, 2019

This course is exceptionally detailed. I have gained insights into aspects of Customer Engagement that I never imagined existed. Fantastic!