Chevron Left
Back to Input and Interaction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Input and Interaction by University of California San Diego

4.6
629 ratings
68 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn relevant fundamentals of human motor performance, perception, and cognition that inform effective interaction design. You will use these models of how people work to design more effective input and interaction techniques. You’ll apply these to both traditional graphic and gestural interfaces....

Top reviews

PM

Mar 23, 2017

Very important course of the Interaction Design specialization. Nicely crafted assignments. You will add value to the company you are working for by taking up this course. Amazing faculty!

NW

Feb 22, 2017

a very interesting course for anyone who enjoys simple easy to use systems and tools themselves. The last assignment was a great example of the practical applicability of this course

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 64 Reviews for Input and Interaction

By Jared G

Feb 05, 2019

Dated material mostly. References to analog mice, gesture focus, voice interaction completely missing, not much to do with interaction design pit falls like hidden menus.

By Alfredo H

Aug 26, 2018

Great course to learn about gestures and different interaction.

By Alice e

Sep 22, 2018

非常具有启发性,而且对交互的分析和理解很科学

By DiannaL

Sep 24, 2018

Informative - learned important new concepts that will improve my design of elearning interfaces.

By Inbar F

May 09, 2017

Excellent course! so interesting and enlightening! plus, the assignments were both challenging and fun.

By Louis S

Feb 18, 2016

This is a great course, the final questions had me a bit confused BUT if you read carefully (not dyslexically like me) no problem.

By Thomas L

Jul 11, 2017

This is a great course!

By Jonathan M W

Jan 13, 2016

This course has been my favorite of the Interaction Design Specialization so far. The concepts shared are truly fascinating!

By Prakriti M

Mar 23, 2017

Very important course of the Interaction Design specialization. Nicely crafted assignments. You will add value to the company you are working for by taking up this course. Amazing faculty!

By Prema V

Feb 06, 2016

Very good Concepts explained..

By Poamrong R

Feb 18, 2016

Great, awesome, wonderful.

By Khairul A

Feb 09, 2016

Fab! Mind opening content.

By Rashmi G

Aug 29, 2017

Excellent assignments

By Nikita M

Nov 25, 2015

Just brilliant!

By daniel

Oct 19, 2016

good

By Ejiro A

Mar 15, 2016

Great material! Don Norman's appearance added an extra touch

By Zongchen T

Nov 28, 2016

The Best Course

By Nene W

Feb 22, 2017

a very interesting course for anyone who enjoys simple easy to use systems and tools themselves. The last assignment was a great example of the practical applicability of this course

By Elena M

Dec 02, 2015

This course offers you a great opportunity to get a fresh sight on many things we see and do every day. Practical assignments are super fun!

By Dave G

Jan 26, 2016

I liked this dive into the more data driven side of Interaction Design. Very fun to learning about tools I had not seen deployed before.

By Maria G P

Jun 26, 2016

Lot of math! but I can handle it. I learned a lot and I love it, thank you.

By Oluwatobi A

Oct 07, 2016

Great Course.

By Maria K

Jun 24, 2018

A good course, especially the second week on finding and filtering - vivid examples of good filters and what to draw your attention to.

By yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best Course

By Krishna C

Jun 05, 2018

Don's explanations were interesting