Chevron Left
Back to Interactive Computer Graphics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Interactive Computer Graphics by The University of Tokyo

4.4
170 ratings
40 reviews

About the Course

Computer graphics can be a powerful tool for supporting visual problem solving, and interactivity plays a central role in harnessing the users' creativity. This course will introduce various interactive tools developed in computer graphics research field with their design rationales and algorithms. Examples include enhancements to graphical user interfaces, authoring tools for 2D drawings and 3D animations, and interactive computer-aided design systems. Rich live demonstrations and course assignments will give you insights and skills to design and implement such tools for your own problems....

Top reviews

JF

Nov 08, 2015

Estou gostando muito do tema, do professor e do método de avaliação. Nota 10 para esse curso

KK

Apr 28, 2018

Very nice course to open my mind for howto Human-Computer Interaction. So amazing.

Filter by:

26 - 40 of 40 Reviews for Interactive Computer Graphics

By Apan T

Apr 16, 2019

One of the most intimidating yet satisfying and practical courses on the platform. This course while seems to be talking about graphics will lead you to problems which are applicable to real world through simulation, different work environments, etc., that will expand your possibilities to use computers.

By Anupama K I

May 17, 2019

It was useful to understand the basic for my research work

By Maaz A K

Dec 11, 2015

I will pay attention to this course and the instructor is awesome because ii was my wish to teach in University of Tokyo and i am now with this platform.Thank you so much.

By 李柏雨

Apr 27, 2018

This is course is a good introductory course for interactive computer graphics, and the content is abundant. However some graded tasks do not have meaningful relationship with the course videos.

By rishi

Mar 24, 2016

So far it looks really cool

By Student

Nov 30, 2017

Very good overview of topics. Videos and demos make the general ideas very quick to understand. Fortunately, the course also does not shy away for describing some of the underlying algorithms and methods.

By Emine A S

May 22, 2019

It's a very nice course however the knowledge we learn is very technical and not very practical. What I mean is, we do not really have the opportunity of actually applying what we learned in the course. Demo, ii course desu, hontou ni arigatou

By Dachi D

Dec 09, 2016

Interesting course. But here is the issue, in mini-exams there are very hard questions. I'm passing them anyway but there must not be question those are not described in videos and in original papers. Of course there must be guessing questions too but not too much.

By Jason A

Jun 09, 2017

This course is a great introduction into all of the possibilities available within Interactive Computer Graphics. This course is not meant to make you an expert in any given field, but rather makes you aware of many of the applications out there and the basics of how they work. I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures, as they showed how these systems work in real time. Many of the questions on the tests were impossible to answer if all you know on the subject is what is presented in the videos, especially when it pertains to computer programming. I believe that it would be extremely beneficial for the students of this course if there were optional videos available dedicated to the computer programming aspects, or at least have a couple of pdf documents that go into these topics in more detail.

By Sergio E

Aug 07, 2017

The lectures are very quick and does not offer examples to work on, then on the graded quiz they use complex questions about material that was barely viewed.

The community seems to be as confused as myself, they have asked for help and help never arrived.

I had high hopes for this course but it was nothing to what I thought it would be.

By Nikolaj L

May 02, 2016

The algorithms presented in this course are interesting. However, the quizzes contain some questions that have no apparent relation to the content of the lectures, and some questions about details of the presented algorithms which are explained in neither the lectures, nor in the papers from which the lectures are derived. Also, most of the sample implementations will not run on a modern computer. They only work on Windows with Java 6 installed.

By Wilson S

Apr 19, 2016

The lectures were good but when it came to quizzes and assignments, we do not know what to do? The questions were very complicated and not stated in the Lectures

By Martynov M

Jun 12, 2017

Lecturer tells just nothing. All you need to do, is reed scientific articles. 1 or more for each question in each quize. I would like to hear something, that will help me to solve the quiz from lecturer.

By Капуш М В

Mar 01, 2017

Отвратительный курс, ничего не понятно! Самая бесполезная информация за все мое обучение в жизни!

By Angelita G

Jun 30, 2017

I like the applications and tools presented in the lecture.

However, I hardly don`t understand how the lecture is related to the graded quiz. It is so difficult to connect the lecture to written exams because the quiz was not even demonstrated during the lecture but only mentioned and displayed. Some answers I thought and looking for were not indicated in the choices, though I guess I am demanded to read the whole textbook in order to find the answer, so I wonder if the video lecture is just an introduction or an advertisement to showcase their researches and applications developed. Also, I was not informed that a rich knowledge in coding and programming is needed and not only a basic mathematical skills. This may not be ideal for a basic computer programming, yet i appreciate it. Thus, i get disheartened and disappointed in my first week class because of lapses I encountered, I am not sure if I am determined to continue until its last week.