Chevron Left
Back to Intercultural Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intercultural Management by ESCP Europe

4.5
116 ratings
34 reviews

About the Course

This MOOC explores different aspects of intercultural management, including teams, leadership, Human Resource Management, marketing and negotiations. When you complete this MOOC, you will have a richer understanding of the concept of culture, and how culture influences the way that individuals behave. You will also get a deeper knowledge about how culture shapes management practices in international organizations. We will introduce you to a number of experts in the field of intercultural management who will discuss the challenges and the benefits of dealing with employees on a global level. Moreover, we will share with you insights from our own research to illustrate recent developments in the field of intercultural management. During the MOOC we will provide you with a variety of concepts and tools that empower you to successfully interact with people from other cultures to achieve your desired personal and business-related goals. Please have a look at the teaser available at : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LVze_O6vjKI...

Top reviews

BS

Jan 02, 2018

Great course where you learn more about how intercultural management works from HR, Marketing, Team Building and more. The professors give great insights and expertise about the different parts.

FS

Feb 11, 2018

Thanks. I'm now able to state that I've acquired a good overview of Intercultural Management. The topics presented were very well exposed.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 34 Reviews for Intercultural Management

By Jessy

Aug 30, 2017

Extremely relevant and important topic. It is foundational but the additional reading and resources are invaluable.

By Balaji C

Apr 12, 2019

This course improved my knowledge in the area of Intercultural Management

By Fiot B

Apr 09, 2019

Poor content, clearly marketing .

By Alja I

Apr 09, 2019

The content is interesting and relevant to managers and anyone else doing international business. The course provides an overview of different cultural frameworks and challenges of doing international business.

However, I was disappointed with the low quality of subtitles (which are necessary given that the professors aren't native English speakers), and the fact that the videos direct students to further readings that are usually paywalled academic papers. These readings are optional, but it would be nice to offer online students some additional resources as well, as the videos don't have time to dig into the details. Also, the forums aren't really active, which isn't surprising given that there are excellent questions that are still unanswered (and typos in one of the quizzes that haven't been fixed since reported a year ago). I hope the authors take time to update the course a bit and offer some additional downloadable resources.

By Deepak P A R

Mar 22, 2019

Excellent

By Marcel A E

Feb 01, 2019

I preferred to read what they had to say because of their accents. But it is a good course.

By Jamie J

Jan 16, 2019

There were very few times when the course audio or video would stop, but then I would just follow the written script. Otherwise, I enjoyed the course and found it enjoyable, informative and valuable.

By Koray K

Nov 19, 2018

Very useful for people working in international organizations.

By Guillaume V

Nov 14, 2018

Chaque module est très bon en termes de qualité des contenus. Les apports sont conséquents.

Néanmoins, il est regrettable que les discours des intervenants ne soient pas supportés par des présentations. Le questionnaire final n'est pas aussi pertinent que ceux de chaque semaine.

Bravo pour ce MOOC de qualité!

By Georgiana

Nov 14, 2018

Great course, I've really enjoyed it and I hope to put into practice everything I've learned. The information is clear and the extra readings really useful and complete.

By Manuel E L d S A

Sep 05, 2018

a fantastic course. very useful because it deal with real problems at organisations nowadays.

By Delcros G

Jul 25, 2018

Very interesting formation.

By Chloé T

Jul 06, 2018

Un bon résumé/rappel de mes cours à l'ESCP en Marketing international.Intéressant pour la partie négociation.

By Pedro B A

Jul 02, 2018

Quite comprehensive course covering a set of very relevant subjects.

By James T

May 29, 2018

Very interesting content - however I found the speakers in the video quite hard to understand and therefore had to rely predominantly on the text.

By Marco T

May 23, 2018

this MOOC is extremely interesting and useful; great professors and very helpful materials.

I hope to join more actively the course forum soon.

I sincerely recommend this course to all coursera alumni who wants to expand their knowledge pack about intercultural management.

By SUBBARAO A N

Apr 16, 2018

Interesting, but there are certain cultural stereotypes with regard to India

By Daniil

Mar 29, 2018

Отличный курс! Все как надо сделано, для людей, ничего не меняйте))

By Alexandre D

Feb 28, 2018

things that i have already learnt during my M1

By Max T G

Feb 28, 2018

Interesting course providing valuable insights in intercultural teamwork and negotiations.

By Julia L M

Feb 11, 2018

Interesting course but we had already been taught a lot of these subjects at ESCP (MBTI, HRM, etc....)

By Flavio S

Feb 11, 2018

Thanks. I'm now able to state that I've acquired a good overview of Intercultural Management. The topics presented were very well exposed.

By Jonathan G

Jan 18, 2018

great course! I learned a lot.

By Matteo U

Jan 11, 2018

Another home-run course for Coursera. Thank you sincerely for allowing me to take part in such a rewarding experience.

By Bryant S

Jan 02, 2018

Great course where you learn more about how intercultural management works from HR, Marketing, Team Building and more. The professors give great insights and expertise about the different parts.