Chevron Left
Back to Internet Connection: How to Get Online?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Internet Connection: How to Get Online? by Cisco

4.7
1,387 ratings
308 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the first of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. This course is developed by the Cisco Networking Academy. Cisco Networking Academy is an IT skills and career building program that connects millions of students, educators, and employers worldwide. Cisco partners with learning institutions worldwide to deliver technical training and problem-solving experiences to individuals studying networking, security, and IoT technologies. We've helped more than 6 million people prepare for IT careers since 1997. Have you ever wondered how you are able to open a web page from a server that is located in another country or how you are able to send documents and videos to the intended recipient without it going to the wrong device? In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamentals concepts of computer networking. More importantly, by the end of this course, you will understand how data travels in your home network. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how data networks work. 2. Define basic data networking terms. 3. Explain what is needed for devices to have network connectivity or Internet access. 4. Use the Cisco Packet Tracer simulation and modeling tool to build and test a small data network. 5. Identify the devices and component on your home network. 6. Build a simple peer-to-peer network....

Top reviews

AA

Jan 13, 2018

good teachers in this course so much understandable speech is hear\n\nand vary good tests.\n\nthanks for accepting my financial aid application\n\nit was helping me to grow in i.t field.

O

May 06, 2018

Excellent and insightful course. A big thank you to my two great Lecturers, Coursera Team & Cisco Team. I'm looking forward to work at Coursera and Cisco anytime from now. I'm available.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 300 Reviews for Internet Connection: How to Get Online?

By ASHFAQ A M K

May 02, 2019

Best course for entry level network student

By SIMEON K

Apr 29, 2019

Learn the basics for networking

By Mohammad

May 02, 2019

Useful

By Nisarg A B

May 02, 2019

fantastic course

By UDAY S

May 01, 2019

i learn a lot thank you.

By sahira

Apr 30, 2019

i'm very lucky to study online course

By Rupal R

Apr 25, 2019

Basic understable course. This course will make strong your base about networking.

By Panchal J

Apr 25, 2019

Excellent cource

By Josué d C N J

Apr 23, 2019

Very good! The most way to learn Cisco and Networks Computers.

By Edgardo S S

Apr 18, 2019

Excelente!

By Ashton K W

Jul 23, 2019

Simple and easy to understand!

By Vanya D

Sep 28, 2017

Course is good for beginners. If you're looking for more in-depth Internet/networking knowledge looks elsewhere

By GRIMERIANE A

Dec 11, 2018

i like this cours it's nice introduction to exploring netowrk

i like method of explication the cours

thanx ♥

By Darren W

Dec 10, 2018

Confirmed a lot of what I already knew, and taught me a few new things

By Geyser D A M

Dec 11, 2018

Good....

By Ranpreet S

Dec 12, 2018

excellent

By Naeem I

Dec 14, 2018

Every things is very Good. everybody can learn much from this site / Teachers / students/ classmates.

Learning from this site we can built our career.

Thank Everyone , (Teachers / Site Management / Classmate and every students of this Network.

By Didik M

Nov 27, 2018

it's a wrap knowledge about Networking, especially details from basic til Cisco Packet Tracer.

By Catie C

Dec 27, 2018

Very awesome course for beginners

By Jhon A T U

Dec 28, 2018

thanks for what I learned

By Chad B

Dec 26, 2018

Good basic introduction. Software utilized could be a powerful tool for training, looking forward to remaining courses.

By Oluwatosin S A

Dec 29, 2018

Thank you Coursera for this great opportunity.

By Himanshu D

Dec 29, 2018

Gave me a good intro to networking and related concepts. Course was well designed in a way that it seemed very convenient and easy to go through it.

By Georgios P

Jan 11, 2019

Perfect Course

By Navid R E

Jan 11, 2019

It was a great course and a journey.