Chevron Left
Back to Interview Research and Preparation

Interview Research and Preparation, University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
142 ratings
28 reviews

About this Course

This course, the first in the "Interviewing and Resume Writing in English" specialization, guides you to discover the interests, talents and competencies that you can use to find and do work that leverages your strengths, passions and who you are as a person, so you can start doing work that matters to you and to the world. Whether you already have a career and are looking to move forward, whether you’re looking to change careers, whether you’re starting out in the world of work, whether you’re coming back into the world of work after some time away – this course will help you see your path more clearly and will teach you how to communicate your value to an employer in a way that he or she can immediately recognize. After completing this course, you will be able to 1) use your individual cognitive, social and emotional traits, together with areas of interest, to discover how to find the future jobs that can give you the greatest satisfaction; 2) identify transferable skills of greatest value to the employers who have the jobs you’re interested in; 3) apply a simple strategy for presenting your skills to an employer in an effective and convincing fashion....

Top reviews

By MR

Mar 18, 2016

This is a great course to take if you are int eh process of job hunting. The material and guidance given in this course are more useful that some in-campus courses.

By KR

May 21, 2017

Fantastic course. Highly recommended for people who are looking out for jobs and have challenges in projecting/marketing themselves.

Filter by:

26 Reviews

By Komal Singhal

Oct 12, 2018

full on full. A complete self analysation programme.

Totally enjoying it.

Try once at least.

By Katherine Zaimes

Jul 09, 2018

I have enjoyed all the information I gathered through this course!

By Abdelhamid CHELGHOUM

Feb 02, 2018

very good course

By Taras Vasylyuk

Oct 25, 2017

I appreciate for workaround for improving English in my professional life

By Heidi Bronwyn Board

Oct 09, 2017

This has been a valuable course enabling me to identify my employable strengths and passions. It has helped me to determine which direction I should take as I make a career change. Practical assignments requiring the formulation of real goals and plans to achieve success have been very helpful.

By Anna

Oct 08, 2017

Mr. Duquette is a brilliant mind and superb lecturer. He has created a remarkable and effective course which is truly helping me gain the skills I need to succeed in life. The course is delivered with high quality presentations, outstanding material, and is easy to navigate. Thank you, Mr. Duquette, for putting together th

By Jose Antonio Ribeiro Neto

Sep 21, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this specialization to get new knowledge English as a second language to complete my CV in Data Science.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

By kirubakumaresh Rajendran

May 21, 2017

Fantastic course. Highly recommended for people who are looking out for jobs and have challenges in projecting/marketing themselves.

By Marcia A da Silva

Apr 11, 2017

Great course!

Extremely helpful.

By Shama Kalam Siddiqui

Mar 11, 2017

Excellent course. It helped me re-evaluate my career and go forward