Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to MongoDB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to MongoDB by MongoDB Inc.

4.5
184 ratings
60 reviews

About the Course

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

Top reviews

ZZ

Jun 02, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

HM

Feb 27, 2018

This is an excellent course on MongoDB, Compass and Atlas. This course also makes you work hard using jupyter notebooks and python.\n\nThank you very much!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 59 Reviews for Introduction to MongoDB

By Harold L M M

Feb 27, 2018

This is an excellent course on MongoDB, Compass and Atlas. This course also makes you work hard using jupyter notebooks and python.

Thank you very much!

By STEVEN V D

Apr 27, 2018

A concise but excellent introduction to MongoDB's data model, Python integration through PyMongo and the Aggregation Framework.

By Sebastian Z

Apr 21, 2018

Very good !!!

By Karthikeyan

Apr 21, 2019

Good one.

By Agnes H

Mar 23, 2019

This a great course. The knowledge gained in this course is very useful in real world.

By Rafael A C C

May 09, 2019

Excelente curso para aprender lo básico sobre MongoDB y algunas de sus fantasticas herramientas.

By Naveen J

May 10, 2019

Course Structure is very impressive. Practice Quiz and Course assignments really gave a complete hands-on on the subject. Thanks much for the tutors. Overall I learned something new and feeling confident about this tech subject. I strongly recommend this course to all MongoDB beginners.

By Siram n s r s v p k

May 26, 2019

the videos belongs to the older versions. please update them.

By Madhusmita M

May 29, 2019

The course was highly effective for me .It was detailed and structured which helped me gain the most of it .

By Pablo D

Jun 01, 2019

Great course!

By Zhehui Z

Jun 02, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

By Mohammad S i

Jun 12, 2019

G

By MD M S

Jun 12, 2019

good one

By Thomas G

Jul 24, 2019

I very much enjoyed this mongoDB course.

By Kunal T

Jul 24, 2019

I learned a lot about MongoDB with this course (CRUD, aggregation pipeline and geospatial queries). but, I think the course require too much knowledge of python (specially last exercise) for someone who only wants to learn MongoDB and comfortable with another programming language.

By Andres H

Aug 11, 2019

A very well versed course, a little bit complicated when it comes to the practice, but that's what exactly make it so great. Also I was very impressed of using Python libraries and Jupiter notebook to make all the quizzes. No assignments so its a little empty that part.

By Prachi P

Jan 05, 2019

Nice introductory course . Though architecture of MongoDB and some other details if added will become an advantage to student.

By Pasero D

Jan 29, 2019

Interesting course to discover MongoDB and overall pretty well done. A few inconsistencies that are strangely not fixed between chapters (even though known and indicated...why not fix them?), and quite a number of difficulties with the development environment (requires not to be behind a firewall to access MongoDB Atlas, final quizz suddenly requiring to install Python 2 on Windows for basecamp to work whereas everything is setup with Python 3 from the beginning - and no explanation on how to do so, lots of packages of hundred megabytes to install, requiring to install MongoDB enterprise server whereas only the client and import tools are used in this training, ...). In brief I liked the training, but less the environment which didn't appear smooth and clean across the training.

By Pritesh S

Dec 16, 2018

Good introductory course !!

By raghavan c

May 31, 2018

easy to follow. good instructors. good examples. good coverage of topics

By P S A J

May 06, 2018

It is a good course for starters that scratches some seemingly advanced concepts and basic foundations at the same time. It can be confusing sometimes, especially later in the matplotlib related stuff -- which isn't really the focus of this course.

Anyway, it is highly recommended for those who want to learn Mongo from scratch.

By Jean-Baptiste M

Apr 07, 2018

Nice introduction. The pace is good. The only downside is the amount of time dedicated to installing the anaconda/pyhton workspace

By Vasav T

Jun 09, 2018

Thank you for introducing me to the world on Mongo DB. Quite a good experience learning Mongo DB. Looking forward for more advanced courses

By Angel A C C

Apr 29, 2019

Buen curso para conocer Mongo.

By Anusha P

May 05, 2019

Setup can be a pain when you begin, but its easy afterwards.