Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Introduction to Software Product Management, University of Alberta

4.5
3,377 ratings
631 reviews

About this Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

By NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

By ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

608 Reviews

By Alfredo Lozano

Feb 16, 2019

Very informative and easy to digest

By Dmitriy Derevianko

Feb 15, 2019

Too basic information

By Jason Altieri

Feb 13, 2019

Good introduction and layout for the specialization.

By Ian Khan

Feb 09, 2019

Very informative and well laid out course. It will probably be a good primer for the other courses. A wealth of information is provided very quickly and may be a little much too quickly and maybe would benefit from spreading it out over a longer time frame . Either way, I was very satisfied with the course and would recommend.

By Yuritza G. Niño J.

Feb 07, 2019

Excelente!!!!

By ADEMOLA KAREEM

Feb 06, 2019

Totally falling in love with this specialization. Raring to go on to the next course

By Sam Weerakoon

Feb 03, 2019

This course introduces the concept of product management and how it applies to a agile software development. A focus it lacks is the introduction of managing a product such as design, roadmap, etc. and also the lack of focus on design.

By shenlie

Feb 03, 2019

good to go

By José Raúl Andrade Morante

Feb 02, 2019

Very usefull and agil

By Devdatta E Rege

Jan 31, 2019

Very well structured, great learning.

Only little issue I found was the final grading quizzes give away the answers after first attempt which can be used by students to secure good grade in second/third attempt without having really understood the concepts. I think this needs to be fixed.