Chevron Left
Back to Multiplatform Mobile App Development with Web Technologies: Ionic and Cordova

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Multiplatform Mobile App Development with Web Technologies: Ionic and Cordova by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
258 ratings
65 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on developing multiplatform mobile applications using the Web technologies (HTML5, CSS and Javascript). In particular we make use of the Cordova hybrid application framework to develop and target multiple mobile platforms with a single codebase. We make use of the Ionic framework (Ionic Ver 3.x), one of the most popular mobile application frameworks, that is built with mobile-optimized HTML5 and CSS based components and Angular. You will learn about UI development with Ionic and then using Cordova's modules to access the native mobile platform's capabilities from Javascript. You should have already completed the Bootstrap 4 and the Angular courses in this specialization before proceeding with this course. At the end of this course you will be able to (a) Build mobile applications targeting multiple platforms with a single codebase, (b) Leverage your HTML5, CSS, Javascript and Angular skills, and (c) Use various features of the Ionic framework to build hybrid mobile applications...

Top reviews

GQ

May 31, 2018

Another great course! Enjoyed how it builds upon the previous Angular course to show you how to create a multiplatform mobile app!

PB

Jun 27, 2018

I never thought that I would implement an android app one day. I loved this course <3.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 65 Reviews for Multiplatform Mobile App Development with Web Technologies: Ionic and Cordova

By maxamed c

Jul 23, 2019

i liked this course thank i teachers and managments of this coursera online education

By Anmol A S

Jan 17, 2019

good instructor with great skills

By MD S A

Feb 06, 2019

Great Course

By sai s

Mar 29, 2019

mk

By M. K

Apr 10, 2019

Very helpful. Experienced trainer

By Veeresh T H

Apr 11, 2019

Very good

By Douglas d S Z

Mar 12, 2019

Great course and great teacher!! i recommend

By Arantxa M P

Jul 10, 2018

Great!!

By Alluri S R K

Jul 12, 2018

Good Course

By Angurbala P

Sep 21, 2017

Well described, step to step flow. Nice tutorial to learn

By Muniyasamy N

May 26, 2018

Very well explained

By Dame N

Apr 26, 2018

I really liked the way this course is structured. Thank you very much Professor for the quality and clarity of the explanations!!

By Peter S

Nov 22, 2017

The third of 5 courses in the specialization. The 5 courses are 5 small shining gems: all extraordinarily well structured, up to date and to the point. The whole series is a complete overhaul of the material from an earlier specialization. The material has been updated and restructured. I took the old course series, but even then this new series was worthwhile for me.

By Javeed I

Nov 19, 2017

great course to learn ionic

By Allen M

May 19, 2018

Good Lectures Video

By med

Nov 04, 2017

usefull course thnk u very much

By Ahmad A

Oct 30, 2017

Best course ever

Thanks for that course it help me to make android and ios app

By Bryce C

Feb 05, 2018

Great course! You definitely get your money's worth. Challenging, but informative.

By Anshu P

Jun 17, 2018

And this is the best course to learn about multiplatform form basics.The course content is fabulous lot more useful and perfect for beginner and for others too.Thanks for providing me a financial aid through which now I am able to develop multiplatform apps with great UI.

By namedjw

Jan 23, 2018

i think it suit someone who want to use js to develop app

By David E

Apr 02, 2018

I Learned a lot in this course about ionic framework very useful

By Gulrukh T

Jan 21, 2018

Best course on coursera so far

By Oscar Q

Jan 29, 2018

excellent

By Amr A S E I

Nov 04, 2017

I love ionic , and i see that this course is good and also the instructor

By Guy G

Jun 13, 2017

Nice course. The instructor is very qualified.