Chevron Left
Back to App Design and Development for iOS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for App Design and Development for iOS by University of Toronto

4.1
227 ratings
54 reviews

About the Course

In App Design and Development for iOS, the third course of the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, you will be developing foundational programming skills to support graphical element presentation and data manipulation from basic functions through to advanced processing. You will continue to build your skill set to use and apply core graphics, touch handling and gestures, animations and transitions, alerts and actions as well as advanced algorithms, threading and more. By the end of this course you will be able to develop a more advanced, fully functioning app. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

Top reviews

DD

May 25, 2016

Very good course, a lot of usefull information. I would like to participate in all of courses of this lector.

MR

Jun 29, 2018

This is the next phase of course 2! And the course is good. But i hope it includes more items in future. :)

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 49 Reviews for App Design and Development for iOS

By Lokey C

May 18, 2018

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

By Jeyanthinathan G

Dec 28, 2018

Please update your modules to latest Xcode version. Also, it was a great pain to get peers for reviewing my project. Kindly check for alternatives. I would not recommend this course to any of my friends.

By Adhipathi

Sep 17, 2018

Course materials are outdated..

By Mustafa J

Dec 12, 2017

Noobs who wasting my time!!!!!

this course gives me a bad reflect of Coursera as an initial course!!!!

this 1 star is too much on you :3

By V.A A

Mar 29, 2019

Very interesting to learn and create the app

By Stolyarenko K

Mar 12, 2019

Interesting course for junior developer

By surajit n

Feb 11, 2019

G

r

e

a

t

By Rengaraju B

Jan 26, 2019

Very useful course.

By Julien W

Aug 25, 2018

Videos with Mike Spears were hard to understand and to learn, parts of code were magically appearing from nowhere. This has been really hard to stay motivated and to keep going compared to the last courses with Jack Wu. Despite this fact, this module is great and really interesting with courses about watchOS and tvOS.

By Chithra S

Aug 20, 2018

Little overloaded with concepts and code. was hard to follow the code when pasted as whole

By Md. T R

Jun 29, 2018

This is the next phase of course 2! And the course is good. But i hope it includes more items in future. :)

By Eury P B

Apr 17, 2018

Great content.

By Afnan K

Jan 03, 2018

Excellent course for beginners

By Antonio L J

Jan 16, 2017

Nice to keep it up!

By Edwin J

Jan 10, 2017

Awesome!!! Great course!!!

By Lionel C

Dec 02, 2016

Very average this time around, not as design focused as the title of the course leads you to believe.

By Alex T

Nov 08, 2016

Good talks, great code examples, almost perfect.

By Alexander B

Oct 28, 2016

Now all the knowledge acquired in this course has improved my skills in my job.

I love this.

By Juangui J

Oct 19, 2016

Really helpful course for starting coding apps with Swift.

By Andriy Y

Sep 18, 2016

I am disappointed with the course because of its only focus on Apple TV and smartwatch apps. The course structure is a bit messy and the content is quite technical. Don't call it "App Design" since it's more App Development!

By José-María S

Sep 17, 2016

Everything perfect, but developing apps that makes use of iphone and iwatch/appletv screens. Not a clue about how to communicate one with another. Good to develop standalone iphone, iwatch or appletv apps, though.

By Muhammet A

Aug 19, 2016

I dislike whole specialization.Because videos are waste of time. They are teaching little things with long videos. Also I don't easily understand the accent of the speaker.

By Anatoliy C

Aug 03, 2016

The third one in this specialization is the best one.

By Mario E S

Aug 01, 2016

excellent course. I am learning a lot!

By Allison

Jul 27, 2016

Great course, learned quite a bit!