Chevron Left
Back to JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

Learner Reviews & Feedback for JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON by University of Michigan

4.7
208 ratings
34 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we'll look at the JavaScript language, and how it supports the Object-Oriented pattern, with a focus on the unique aspect of how JavaScript approaches OO. We'll explore a brief introduction to the jQuery library, which is widely used to do in-browser manipulation of the Document Object Model (DOM) and event handling. You'll also learn more about JavaScript Object Notation (JSON), which is commonly used as a syntax to exchange data between code running on the server (i.e. in PHP) and code running in the browser (JavaScript/jQuery). It is assumed that learners have already taken the Building Web Applications and Building Database Applications in PHP courses in this specialization....

Top reviews

JJ

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks for the course Dr. Chuck, I learned more than I ever bargained I would. The only thing would be is recommendations were to go from here and what to focus on if this is your first course.

AB

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent course for anyone interested in developing a solid foundation for web development. Fast-paced, but comprehensive and solid in the fundamentals.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 35 Reviews for JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

By Francisco J R

Dec 22, 2018

Great!

By Pravin K P

Dec 11, 2018

Awesom

By Dimitrios K

Nov 24, 2018

Really helpful for real world applications..

just be sure you have (or you can manage to learn) some more basic things before like php, mysql etc..

By K N K

Nov 17, 2018

It was great doing this courser. Chuck's teaching was awesome. I highly recommend taking this course to everyone who are interested in this area.

By Jandre

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks for the course Dr. Chuck, I learned more than I ever bargained I would. The only thing would be is recommendations were to go from here and what to focus on if this is your first course.

By TATENDA Y G

Sep 23, 2018

Heavy, now a more confident programmer

By Brandon A

Sep 06, 2018

Wonderful topics in JSON and JavaScript.

By Michael S

Sep 01, 2018

Just an excellent class, from start to finish.

By Siddharth V

Aug 21, 2018

Good!!

By Atharva N B

Jul 30, 2018

Great course helped me implement knowledge in a better way!

By Mandava D

Jun 14, 2019

The first 3 courses are awesome but this course doesn't delve deep into the concepts of JavaScript. The assignments are good enough. If you're doing the whole specialization then go for this course but if you want to learn JavaScript then prefer some other course. Overall the Specialization is awesome. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

By Jaspreet S

Jun 05, 2019

Best i could get

By NethajiMytheeswaran

May 28, 2019

One of the nice course I have learned in this month

By Michael J

May 26, 2019

Good luck with this course. It is a VERY steep learning curve, and if you're stuck there is no help feature. I would not recommend this course to a person. You'd have better luck googling what you want to do and learn from there.

By Pushpak C

May 20, 2019

this course gives good introduction to javascript.

By Andrew B

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent course for anyone interested in developing a solid foundation for web development. Fast-paced, but comprehensive and solid in the fundamentals.

By jorge e

Apr 03, 2019

Its very nice but link with php,

By Carlo M

Mar 27, 2019

As for the PHP course, I would have preferred more exercises and information about the object-oriented paradigm.

By Людмила Б

Mar 14, 2019

Great course. Thank you very much.

By Abdullah

Feb 21, 2019

it's good

By Vasilis K

Feb 18, 2019

Another really GREAT course by Charles Severance

By Devesh P

Jul 17, 2018

Nice course and practically covered all the topics

By Fabio B S D R M

Jul 04, 2018

Basic intro to JS but very good material...

By Antony J L

Jun 16, 2018

very good course. The instructor is very good and has a very good knowledge on the subject. The Assignments are also very good and will touch each and every topic which is taught. Worth taking this course.

By Boris V

Jun 11, 2018

The previous classes are good. This class is extremely disappointing however.The lectures lack content and lack material to help with the problem sets. Once I got stuck on the second assignment, the instructors were not helpful in resolving my issues and after two weeks of trying to google solutions and going back and forth with the instructors, I cancelled my subscription and found a better course on LinkedIn.