Chevron Left
Back to JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

Learner Reviews & Feedback for JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON by University of Michigan

4.7
244 ratings
40 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we'll look at the JavaScript language, and how it supports the Object-Oriented pattern, with a focus on the unique aspect of how JavaScript approaches OO. We'll explore a brief introduction to the jQuery library, which is widely used to do in-browser manipulation of the Document Object Model (DOM) and event handling. You'll also learn more about JavaScript Object Notation (JSON), which is commonly used as a syntax to exchange data between code running on the server (i.e. in PHP) and code running in the browser (JavaScript/jQuery). It is assumed that learners have already taken the Building Web Applications and Building Database Applications in PHP courses in this specialization....

Top reviews

JJ

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks for the course Dr. Chuck, I learned more than I ever bargained I would. The only thing would be is recommendations were to go from here and what to focus on if this is your first course.

AB

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent course for anyone interested in developing a solid foundation for web development. Fast-paced, but comprehensive and solid in the fundamentals.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 38 Reviews for JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

By Brandon A

Sep 06, 2018

Wonderful topics in JSON and JavaScript.

By Jandre

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks for the course Dr. Chuck, I learned more than I ever bargained I would. The only thing would be is recommendations were to go from here and what to focus on if this is your first course.

By K N K

Nov 17, 2018

It was great doing this courser. Chuck's teaching was awesome. I highly recommend taking this course to everyone who are interested in this area.

By Dimitrios K

Nov 24, 2018

Really helpful for real world applications..

just be sure you have (or you can manage to learn) some more basic things before like php, mysql etc..

By Francisco J R

Dec 22, 2018

Great!

By Atharva N B

Jul 30, 2018

Great course helped me implement knowledge in a better way!

By Siddharth V

Aug 21, 2018

Good!!

By Michael S

Sep 01, 2018

Just an excellent class, from start to finish.

By TATENDA Y G

Sep 23, 2018

Heavy, now a more confident programmer

By Pravin K P

Dec 11, 2018

Awesom

By Tiit K

Dec 04, 2017

The title says "Javascript, JQuery, and JSON" whereas the actual content of the first assignment is a huge PHP solution and 0 tasks on JavaScript. One can copy-paste JavaScript and that's it. It should have been the over way around: PHP solution code should have been given and the student is supposed to write some JavaScript! People who have a background in Java or .NET and don't want to mess around with PHP have nothing to learn from this course. Except of course, lot's of PHP. I apologize of being so up front, but this is how it is. Plus: some of the videos are plain repetitions of the video that one has already seen. The professor is fun and smart though.

By Vasilis K

Feb 18, 2019

Another really GREAT course by Charles Severance

By Abdullah

Feb 21, 2019

it's good

By Людмила Б

Mar 14, 2019

Great course. Thank you very much.

By STEVEN V D

Mar 15, 2018

Compact quality as usual!

By Iuliia Z

Feb 02, 2018

Fantastic course! I learned a lot! Thank you!

By Antony J L

Jun 16, 2018

very good course. The instructor is very good and has a very good knowledge on the subject. The Assignments are also very good and will touch each and every topic which is taught. Worth taking this course.

By Tadesse H N

Jan 17, 2018

As the PHP concept is broad more explanation is required.

By Ritik S

Dec 30, 2017

I was looking for something like this, something at intermediate level, JS is my 5th programming language,

By Nawras A

Dec 05, 2017

i learn alote in this course

By Carl B

May 26, 2018

Great course - learnt so much. All the assignments were a challenge but not too hard for a novice.

By Fabio B S D R M

Jul 04, 2018

Basic intro to JS but very good material...

By Andrew B

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent course for anyone interested in developing a solid foundation for web development. Fast-paced, but comprehensive and solid in the fundamentals.

By NethajiMytheeswaran

May 28, 2019

One of the nice course I have learned in this month

By Jaspreet S

Jun 05, 2019

Best i could get