Chevron Left
Back to The Beauty of Kunqu Opera

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Beauty of Kunqu Opera by The Chinese University of Hong Kong

4.8
123 ratings
40 reviews

About the Course

This course will focus on the historical and cultural background, literary aesthetics, music, and performance of Kunqu, China’s classical opera. After viewing the lecture videos presented by scholars and renowned maestros in the field of Kunqu, students’ understanding and appreciation of Chinese performing arts, classical literature and traditional culture will be enhanced....

Top reviews

XZ

Jun 08, 2017

The overall structure is fine. But it would be better if the answers and, if any, explanation for quiz are available.

YF

May 19, 2016

There are lots of very nice guest lecturers who are expert performers of Kunqu Opera. Very beneficial and enjoyable.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 39 Reviews for The Beauty of Kunqu Opera

By ian s

Jun 10, 2019

Great Course. Went and saw the Jade Hairpin in D.C. the day after I completed this course. It was a nice desert now able to understand and witness what the professor's had described.

By 陳君福

May 24, 2019

非常不錯的課程,淺顯易懂,可以很快了解崑曲的一切

By 羅雅涵

Mar 19, 2019

很有收穫

By Huimin W

Mar 05, 2019

informative and authoritative!

By Samuel W

Sep 08, 2018

An amazing and beautiful course.

By libra

May 15, 2018

能提供名家选段的视频更好

By Jonathan G

Mar 04, 2018

interesting course. Although I fail to see the function or use this has unless I wanted to write a Chinese opera! It was in Mandarin so I had to use subtitles. I still learned a lot about Chinese culture.

By PEIJUAN J

Feb 17, 2018

Amazing! Quite enjoy this course!

By Sofia K

Dec 23, 2017

Unexpected but I really loved it!! Super interesting!!

By lei w

Nov 20, 2017

great class!

By Clay B

Sep 24, 2017

Every week was an informative delight. Highly recommended!

By Liang Y

Sep 21, 2017

nice lecture and great presentation with detailed Introduction

By 439428155@qq.com

Aug 28, 2017

很通俗易懂,也很有趣味性。

By 素 黫

Aug 05, 2017

I highly admired this course. Although I am Chinese, I am not that sure I would like Kunqu Opera at the beginning. At first, I learn this is because my teacher's command, but I have to say, there are so many things that surprised me that I never know that when Modern and Kunqu Opera combined together create that kind of beauty. So Chinese style, and so attractive. All those little details are matter. The arrangement of the lessons are reasonable. After understanding Kunqu, the combination is like a miracle. I love it so much.

By Joyce J

Jul 24, 2017

Loved this course.

By Daniel C

Jul 19, 2017

Eye opening and enlightening. I enjoyed the course while it is also instrumental to my academic advancement. Kunqu Opera certainly deserves more recognition and appreciation. This course is a meaningful orientation on the subject.

By Ruby H

Jul 16, 2017

無與倫比的美

By zhihua z

Jul 14, 2017

认识中华传统文化。很好。

By WANGYUSONG

Jul 07, 2017

喜欢传统文化之美,各位名家讲的都很好。

By Xinyue Z

Jun 08, 2017

The overall structure is fine. But it would be better if the answers and, if any, explanation for quiz are available.

By Qixiu F

Jun 05, 2017

十分受教!一定会推荐给其他同学的!

By 周婷

May 23, 2017

经过这七周的课程,让我认识了昆曲,重新以新的眼光去看待中国传统艺术

By 张晶蕾

Mar 04, 2017

真正大家风范

By JohnZhang

Mar 02, 2017

昆曲之美,始于曲牌、唱腔、剧本、舞台表现等眼耳鼻舌身意,终于其中所感所得之色身香味触法

By 牛生莉

Feb 18, 2017

课程设计很好,每个视频都在10分钟左右,不觉疲劳,有一种意犹未尽的感觉。介绍了昆曲中的入门知识,各位老师有深深的人格魅力,为自己的事业奉献,尤其侯少奎老师让人印象深刻。