Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learn to Program: The Fundamentals, University of Toronto

4.7
2,584 ratings
787 reviews

About this Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

By CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

By RB

Oct 02, 2017

I didn't know a thing about programming. Now after two weeks I feel I've learned a lot already! The instructors are awesome! I believe this course is very compacted and it needs a good deal of work!

Filter by:

773 Reviews

By Jono Child

Apr 24, 2019

Very clear teaching and good assignments. I think the multiple choice questions are rather tough in places but the programming assignments are good and clear.

By Kenta Sato

Apr 22, 2019

Good course for learning basic programming concepts in general using Python as a mean.

Looking forward to taking the advanced course.

By Simone Lau

Apr 22, 2019

Lots of troubleshooting and debugging practice! Very hands-on for an online course! Learnt a lot!

By Zi Jun Chan

Apr 16, 2019

The bite-sized videos make the contents easy to digest. The mini-quizzes in the videos, the quizzes at the end of the week, and coding assignments help us to gauge our understanding.

By Karen Berrío Jalil

Apr 14, 2019

Thank you so much for all the knowledge you gave me.

It´s a great curse!.

By Abhishek Jay Kumar

Apr 13, 2019

The perfect stepping stone for a journey into Python based programming!

By Javed Ahmad

Apr 11, 2019

To be honest it was one of the best course i have ever taken in my whole 18 years of Computer Education.

By Joshua Harris

Apr 10, 2019

I really enjoyed the forum help with Dr. Patrick, and the video lessons and the professors are great. I like how they explained everything, and how you could follow along. I also like the way it's laid out, as it made it easy to learn. I am glad you can do the quizzes and assignments multiple times, as it allows you to learn from your own mistakes, which makes the lessons better understood. Thank you, I am glad I was able to take this course, especially from my computer located in Michigan.

By David Jarosch

Apr 09, 2019

Great assignments, a lot of fun while learning

By Jesus Manuel Antunez Leal

Apr 08, 2019

Amazing value information about anything you need to know about python. great for beginner