Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learn to Program: The Fundamentals, University of Toronto

4.7
2,255 ratings
698 reviews

About this Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

By CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

By RB

Oct 02, 2017

I didn't know a thing about programming. Now after two weeks I feel I've learned a lot already! The instructors are awesome! I believe this course is very compacted and it needs a good deal of work!

Filter by:

685 Reviews

By Azal Azeem

Dec 10, 2018

Easy to follow along and fun to learn

By shitanshu

Dec 09, 2018

Great Course, really enjoyed learning Through it!

By Mohamed Ibrahim

Dec 08, 2018

amazing course

By Gediminas Būzius

Dec 07, 2018

Informative, structural and challenging course. Teachers are professionals. Thank you.

Reading material could be much more detailed and with more examples instead of being a summary of a video.

By Wati Tanganyika

Dec 06, 2018

Great introduction to python.

By Vishal Kejriwal

Dec 02, 2018

This course is at introductory level and is good for beginners. Programming quizzes are challenging and one could complete this course fairly in short amount of time.

By 颜晶

Nov 29, 2018

This course is amazing!

It is very friendly to students who have no coding background. Besides, it starts from easy and goes into deeper. Each quiz matters for final assessment. Above all, the asessments are free!

By Priscila Velázquez

Nov 28, 2018

This course has been the best introduction to learn to program ever! Thank you very much!

By Julio Rey

Nov 27, 2018

Amazing teachers!

Very clear speaking, i'm not even native but didn't have any trouble understanding their English

Step by step explanations, perfect for beginners

Very good coding practices!

The course focuses on programming for general situations (from 0 to n and not a fixed value, always)

Tests results offers good feedback most of time, the "assignments tester" works flawlessly!

By dongye

Nov 25, 2018

Thanks to all your help