Chevron Left
Back to Learning How To Learn for Youth

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning How To Learn for Youth by Arizona State University

4.8
213 ratings
57 reviews

About the Course

Based on the most popular open online course in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

Top reviews

LR

May 13, 2019

I am still seeing octopede/octopuses with tentacles in backpacks or lockers. Wonderful!!! I am a therapist who works with all age children and this will be extremely helpful! Thank you to all of you.

MT

Feb 24, 2019

Totally enjoyed it. I had taken the Learning How to Learn and decided to listen to the version "for Youth" because I teach and want to implement these learning ideas.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 57 Reviews for Learning How To Learn for Youth

By 成文辉

Mar 18, 2019

I don't know why this course exists when <Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects> is already there.

By Paulo R

Dec 13, 2018

Esse curso é excelente! Traz muitas dicas de como podemos aproveitar mais a nossa capacidade cerebral para aprendermos de forma mais profunda e mais rápida. Técnicas como fazer a recordação depois que ler uma página, praticar a resolução de muitos problemas sobre determinado assunto e usar a técnica do pomodoro para combater a procrastinação foram os pontos mais interessantes para mim. Se inscreva neste curso e você aprenderá sobre isto e muito mais com excelentes tutores. Obrigado.

By Aya H

Dec 13, 2018

Allot of Thanks for everyone who work in Arizona State University

By Jenny B

Dec 16, 2018

I wish I knew these techniques when I was younger. Congratulations! This is a very helpful course. Cheers!

By Johan_Marcel

Dec 15, 2018

I really loved this course

By Abdulrahman S H

Dec 18, 2018

It is really helpful, thanks so much to all the professors teaching here, and to everyone who participated in teaching this awesome course. I noticed there is a similar course provided by McMaster University & University of California San Diego, i would have enrolled on that one if it is not that my exams are heading and it seems it is longer and has more material on it, I consider taking it later.

By Alexander D r m

Dec 02, 2018

este curso es excelente, me pareció super genial la nueva presentación de este curso, los nuevos recursos y videos.

By Zaeem K A

Dec 19, 2018

I would say , Realy Thank a lot

By musab a

Dec 20, 2018

It is wonderful and useful

By Rola E m

Dec 21, 2018

It was great!

By SURAJ K M

Dec 28, 2018

Highly recommended to everyone who wants to improver their learning capacity.

By ESSOSSO B E

Jan 13, 2019

Great work!

By Zachary B

Jan 15, 2019

great course really liked it

By madona

Jan 16, 2019

the strategies i have learnt on this course will be helpfull for my future study, especially how to get tests, how to pump up our brain.

By SZESHEN C

Jan 03, 2019

I wish I have learned the learning techniques showing in this course when I was younger, so my study would be much easier. However, it is not too late, I will review the course videos a few more times and practice the techniques in a daily basic, until I have mastered the techniques. Thank you Professor Barbara Oakley, Professor Terrence Sejnowski, Greg Hammons and Cousera.

By Maysaa M

Jan 17, 2019

sehr hilfreich

By Umair A B

Jan 23, 2019

this for giving me this treasure. i am 34 years old and i regret why i didnt came across this

By Monica T

Feb 24, 2019

Totally enjoyed it. I had taken the Learning How to Learn and decided to listen to the version "for Youth" because I teach and want to implement these learning ideas.

By Anya S

Feb 25, 2019

Very easy, funny and extremely useful course for young people, parents and teachers. Taking this course you can get some basic knowledge how your brain and memory works. Learn some tricks how to fight your procrastination and successfully pass the tests!

By Antonio C

Feb 27, 2019

Maravilloso, me ha ayudado mucho en la educación de mis hijos y en la mía propia.

By Mohammad M A

Mar 03, 2019

It is a wonderful and useful course

By Paul W

Mar 27, 2019

Embedding these ideas into institutions that do little to support them currently could be a sea change in the education culture--transforming a conformist and relatively unproductive system into one that supports creativity, multi-field proficiency, better literacy, and the joy of learning.

By Seo J A

Mar 30, 2019

I understand about How to learn, and I told my friends

By moustafa a

Jan 29, 2019

great experience

By Natalia R O

Feb 10, 2019

Although I'm not that young I found the course was a fun way to remember the key points of Learning how to learn, which are really useful in learning.