Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment, Arizona State University

4.9
1,833 ratings
455 reviews

About this Course

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Highlights
Enriching course content
(161 Reviews)
Great instructors
(53 Reviews)

Top reviews

By RA

Jul 15, 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

By MV

Mar 25, 2016

Fantastic amazing tutors and I highly recommend this course as by the end of this course lesson planning is a piece of cake. I have loved this course and all the courses in the TESOL specialization

Filter by:

440 Reviews

By Asmaa Ali

Feb 19, 2019

I like it so much. It's very useful too.

By Gustavo Nascente Igansi

Feb 17, 2019

This course is a must! Awesome videos, much fun and learning! It is an asset for those looking for qualitification! I strongly recommend.

By Yasin Erdoğan

Feb 16, 2019

This course is very helpful and the trachers are really at their best. I want to thank especially to Dr Dixon for his lessons. Thank you ASU and Coursera.

By Daniela Relf

Feb 13, 2019

Absolutely loved it. You learn so much in this class. Definitely recommended.

By MAURICIO COLLALTO TONI

Feb 12, 2019

FAANTASTIC CONTENT AND EXPLANATIONS

By HAVA OZTURK

Feb 07, 2019

good job

By Alina Dyagileva

Feb 07, 2019

Very useful! Lesson planning became much more effective and easier.

By Mohamed Khalil Abdelnaby

Feb 03, 2019

It's really amazing course and very effective. Thanks ASU, Thanks Coursera

By Karen Hussey

Feb 02, 2019

Learned SO much in this course and they walk you through the lesson plan design.

By Emilia Kłos

Jan 27, 2019

This course has given me a great opportunity look closer into the principles of lesson design and assessment. I’ve had a chance to create a lesson plan and assess the plans that were designed by my peers. Thank you.