Chevron Left
Back to Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
198 ratings
65 reviews

About the Course

This course explains how to analyze circuits that have direct current (DC) current or voltage sources. A DC source is one that is constant. Circuits with resistors, capacitors, and inductors are covered, both analytically and experimentally. Some practical applications in sensors are demonstrated....

Top reviews

HN

May 06, 2019

A very essential and informative course. I would suggest this to any 1st yr electronics or electrical student. Kudos!

AS

Feb 13, 2018

The course is an amazing opportunity to learn and improve the skills in the subject. Thanks a million professor.

Filter by:

51 - 65 of 65 Reviews for Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

By Pedro R

Mar 21, 2019

It's a good course but a huge part of it is a complete mess. Wrong exercises, no one answer your messages (and when I say no one, I mean the course managers) and sometimes the exercises have nothing to do with the specific subject. However the profesors did a great job and I have to thank them for the precious invested time doing this. The lessons are good and straight to the point.

By Palanisamy K

Jan 15, 2018

Clear and brief explanations to each topic. Well done. I would have given 5 stars if there was no any errors in quizzes and instructors (or TAs) respond to the forum regularly!

By QUAN Z

Nov 19, 2017

this course teaches fundamental but import concepts of electrical engineering. The lecturers had good performance; however, there are quite a few errors in the assignments. This course can be improved by correcting those errors.

By Ahmed W H m h A

Dec 02, 2017

there was some mistakes in the quizzes

By Said

Dec 06, 2017

This course is really good for introduction to DC Analysis, but you will be on your own in terms of asking for help when working on the problems and quizzes. You can get extra help online but I would recommend this course for first or second year engineering students and if you want a refresher on DC Analysis.

By Iegorova V

Oct 31, 2017

The course itself is good, but there are A LOT of mistakes in the quizzes and in the video slides. Unfortunately, it seems that the stuff just does not care at all about it, because there is absolutely 0 feedback from them in the discussion forums, and the mistakes pointed out by dozen of students never get corrected.

By Neil H

May 22, 2018

The technical info seems to be there but there is absolutely nil activity from anybody involved in the course on the fora. Furthermore, there are many uncorrected errors in the problems. I am just auditing but, if I was paying, I'd be fuming and demanding my money back

By CrazyIronToiletPaper

Feb 12, 2018

This course has too many errors in problem statements. There is absolutely no support on the forums from instructors.

By Anurag N

Dec 11, 2017

Lots of mistakes in practice quiz

By GANESH P B K

Dec 24, 2018

course structure is good and worth a 5 rating but I am rating it 2 only because the mentors are not active at forum and grader is found faulty at times

By Pavel

Jul 16, 2017

Too many errors in practice tests and quizes.

By Dmitry P

Jul 23, 2017

This is shortened version of previous course with a LOT of errors. And completely lack of support on forum. I'm very disappointed.

By Taylor B

Jun 03, 2019

Various issues with the course. practice problems don't always align with the lectures. Copious typos and errors in the problems. Course creators seem very lazy. Completely unsupported. Content was good and helpful for refreshers.

By Kevin K

Feb 23, 2018

Unsupported, I don't recommend this class for those looking to enter the field or brush up on existing skills.

By Muhammad Z

Apr 22, 2019

Too many wrong questions in the quizzes posted and in-video questions. Moreover, too complex problems were asked before being taught and no official replies to the queries in forums. Somethings are not clearly clarified. It should be free to take and submit a quiz. Why without money I cannot submit my quiz. I should only not given a certificate but should be allow to take quiz