Chevron Left
Back to Linear Regression and Modeling

Linear Regression and Modeling , Duke University

4.7
801 ratings
146 reviews

About this Course

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Top reviews

By PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

By PS

Sep 15, 2017

fantastic course on linear regression, concepts are well explained followed by quiz and practical exercises.\n\nthough you need to complete the prior courses to understand this.

Filter by:

146 Reviews

By Dario Bahena

Dec 19, 2018

Great course, just like the rest of the specialization.

I am just missing math formality, but I guess that I shall target a different type of course (perhaps even of platform) for that.

Great professor; one can see that besides mastering the material, she has done the homework regarding teaching techniques.

By Nathan Heng

Dec 19, 2018

Very informative for an introduction. Wish it was longer and more mathematical, but there are other courses on Coursera for that.

By Allah Ditta Nawaz

Dec 12, 2018

Files for this course were broken and I faced a lot of trouble to find good one. This course may be made more comprehensive and not assuming that reader have also understanding.

By Toan Thien Le

Dec 11, 2018

A good course

By Tulio Rodrigues Carreira

Dec 11, 2018

Amazing content!

By Abdullatif Alrasheed

Nov 24, 2018

The flow of information is clear and understandable.

By Robert

Nov 23, 2018

/

By Pedro Guilherme Frade Moro

Nov 22, 2018

Great course! as a suggestion I Believe Duke should publish new courses on other prediction tools (like SVM, for example)

By Jaime Rodríguez

Nov 08, 2018

Very useful and practical

By Julian Alexander Stanley

Nov 04, 2018

I enjoyed this course. It was quick, but I learned a lot! I thought the assignments were well-thought-out, and the custom R package for the course was a nice touch.