Chevron Left
Back to Linux Server Management and Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linux Server Management and Security by University of Colorado System

4.5
219 ratings
55 reviews

About the Course

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

Top reviews

AA

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

HP

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 55 Reviews for Linux Server Management and Security

By Maricris N

Aug 10, 2018

I loved the fact that the course presentations are also downloadable for review. The readings are also on point and not too long for supplementary reading. Finally, I like the peer graded assignment. It made me think creatively and the support to upload an optional diagram was great

By Gabriel C C

Aug 12, 2018

I would like more examples with reall infraestructure.

By Moses W K

Sep 25, 2018

Linux in the real World. Highly recommended to everyone.

By Onur D

Oct 21, 2018

The course was great.

By Yash P

Oct 23, 2018

Its an awesome course for security enthusiasts a big thanks to the lecturer for taking us through this course making it look quite simple

By Cristobal A V Z

Oct 25, 2018

muy bueno curso

By Ramashish B

Aug 31, 2018

Good

By Ionut M C

Apr 17, 2019

Albeit is more of an introductory course, it's definitely worth it.

By Eric K N

Apr 23, 2019

Great details and foundation.

By Azazino

May 11, 2019

Good Course

By Wallat A

Apr 12, 2019

Excellent Online Course

By Jayaraj K

Jun 09, 2019

Good Course to know linux and interesting design.

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Alejandro C G

Aug 05, 2019

excelente

By CHO J N

Aug 16, 2019

현장에서 유용한 내용입니다.

By SAMUEL B

Aug 17, 2019

great

By ISHAN R J

Dec 05, 2018

Pretty Awesome course. But I was expecting a hands-on assignment on this course. Otherwise all the reading materials and videos are awesome. Thanks.

By Sreenivasulu S

Dec 24, 2018

Very Good Course!

By Kshitij S

Mar 09, 2019

Awesome course

By Deleted A

Nov 10, 2017

Quiz questions should/could be more attentive

By Iavor Z

May 26, 2018

Very well explained. What I needed more is a bit more real life examples and exercises

By Barath G

May 17, 2018

Good instructor and the course was very useful to learn the Basics of linux server management.

By Abiven J C

Sep 07, 2018

C'est un cours intéressant qui vous permettra en partant de rien de mettre en place la sécurité sur un serveur Linux. Mais vous devrez un peu pratiquer par vous même. Pour ceux que l'Anglais interesse : le cours est bien exclusivement en Anglais.

By Freedom

Aug 30, 2018

Buen material didactico y los ejemplos fuerón bien puntuales.

By Alejandro G

Apr 04, 2019

I think it's a very usefull course considering no previuos knowledge required