Chevron Left
Back to Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies, Università Bocconi

4.7
1,863 ratings
465 reviews

About this Course

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top reviews

By PM

Mar 02, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

By WZ

Feb 05, 2016

very useful course, not only for Luxury industry. Many topics talked about are enlighted. After learning, I think I am more reasonable facing all fancy things and choose them more sophiscated.

Filter by:

455 Reviews

By MD. RAMZAN ALI

Apr 18, 2019

5*

By Ebru Carter

Apr 12, 2019

It was great to get an overview and with the additional material provided, I was able to connect myself to apparently important media that is giving you updated information.

By Mahak Maini

Apr 10, 2019

A very well designed course. It gives you a 360 degree, in-depth experience about managing fashion and luxury companies. For a novice like me, it was a perfect way to divulge into the world of luxury management. I learnt some very interesting concepts, trending business models and fashion terminology which will surely help me in my professional life. They have curated some chosen live-case studies, CEO interviews and additional videos which help immensely in the learning process.

By VITOR MOURA PINHEIRO CLEMON

Apr 08, 2019

Awesome!

By Andrea Bejarano Sarabia

Apr 07, 2019

Great insight into luxury brand content with great case studies to explain the theory

By Maria Fernanda Carreira Drummond

Mar 30, 2019

Very interesting from a business and marketing perspective. The classes are very interactive and although the teachers are not native in English their arguments are very clear and easy to understand. Would highly recommend it to anyone who has a marketing background and is interested in learning more about luxury companies.

By Maria Avila

Mar 28, 2019

Its an excelente course and introduction into fashion and luxury business overall

By Nadya Levchenko

Mar 22, 2019

Very useful and relevant

By Olesia Ershova

Mar 19, 2019

Thank You so much for this course! I had a great pleasure learning Fashion Management online, the course was really interesting for me and gave me a lot of information and basics of a fashion industry.

By Maria Franco

Mar 02, 2019

Great course!