Chevron Left
Back to Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Media and Marketing Principles by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.2
1,367 ratings
287 reviews

About the Course

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

Top reviews

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

BM

Oct 23, 2017

it was very very useful, a lot of important information. Hard exercises but awesome. the most course I enjoyed in this specialization. It's another world.You will really enjoy it a lot.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 278 Reviews for Digital Media and Marketing Principles

By Carlos E L D

May 23, 2018

It looks like the latest two courses in the Digital Marketing specialization were done under a limited time frame, and therefore, aren't good modules at all. I did rate star 5 for the previous 3 courses in this specialization.

By Stefanie P

Feb 18, 2019

Learned absolutely nothing new from this course. Material was either already known, outdated, or not relevant. Presentation was one of the worst I have ever experienced. From the power point slides to the presenter himself - all of this would need a lot of improvement. Sorry to say: this course was a waste of my time.

By Malgorzata K

Dec 03, 2018

Very well prepared with using several learning technique. I really appreciate effort invested in this course preparation.

By Ade A P

Dec 08, 2018

Good Course

By Boris V

Dec 24, 2018

Excellent course! Many thanks indeed.

By Raveena R

Dec 13, 2018

Great experience

By Monica S

Jan 04, 2019

I enjoyed and enriched my knowledge taking the Digital Media and Marketing Principles course on Coursera. I highly recommend it to friends and colleagues.

By Dana L

Jan 29, 2019

Great Course. Very interesting and helpful. The materials of the course are varied. Lectures include presentations, animations, interviews.

By Beatriz E R

Feb 04, 2019

Very informative and practical.

By Mehrdad k

Nov 20, 2018

Thanks a lot for this great course

By Fabian P

Nov 07, 2018

good course with a lot of communication details.

By Lai F C

Nov 27, 2018

Love the course. Thorough understanding on the topic. Thanks Prof. Yao.

By Sushan k

Feb 09, 2019

awsome course

By Sambhav P R J

Feb 11, 2019

Its Just Amazing Course I Found To Be Very Helpful And Also Inspiring One I Would Recommend This Course To Any One With Interest In Marketing.

By Mohamed Y A A

Feb 17, 2019

Thanks Prof. Mike

By Marina M

Feb 16, 2019

I like this course. It helps me to understand the main digital media. It gave me structured information about digital world.

By MOHAMED M H S

Feb 18, 2019

great course i love it

By Audrey L

Feb 21, 2019

Highly recommended!

By Sharlene V

Mar 11, 2019

This really is a tough, but deliciously interesting course. The lecturer does not mess around and demands your full attention at all times. If you do this course - you will love it.

By Omar S O G

Mar 12, 2019

I loved it! I highly and deeply recommend it!

By Antony J L

Dec 15, 2018

Excellent course!!

By Emilian M

Jan 15, 2019

Mike Yao's course was straight to the point, very useful information, concrete examples, great assignments.

By Andrés P B

Jul 31, 2018

This course reinforce the concepts of the three previous courses, and helps to encourage a strategic mindset!

By Norma C P P

Aug 22, 2018

Excellent for knowing the basic principles of Marketing comparing to the new era

By Joseph K

Aug 22, 2018

Great course!