Chevron Left
Back to Control of Mobile Robots

Control of Mobile Robots, Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
1,060 ratings
252 reviews

About this Course

Control of Mobile Robots is a course that focuses on the application of modern control theory to the problem of making robots move around in safe and effective ways. The structure of this class is somewhat unusual since it involves many moving parts - to do robotics right, one has to go from basic theory all the way to an actual robot moving around in the real world, which is the challenge we have set out to address through the different pieces in the course....

Top reviews

By AP

Jun 17, 2016

Amazing coursework. Very important for individuals looking for a control theory based approach to Robotics.\n\nProf Magnus engages the classes in a very intuitive and enjoyable manner .

By SC

Jun 27, 2016

Cursory course on Modern control and linear systems touching on other aspects of robotics and control. Programing is optional and includes a 2D two wheel differential navigation robot.

Filter by:

239 Reviews

By Baseer Ahmad Piracha

Dec 08, 2018

Really good course. Learn't a lot.

By Thiago Dos Santos Tavares

Dec 05, 2018

I learned a lot about robots, how we can control them, by diverting objects through calculations.

Simply a show the course, very satisfied, thank you for the opportunity

By sarvesh

Nov 04, 2018

Crisp and clear

By Dadhichi Tripathi

Oct 25, 2018

awesome for any new start ! prof is funny at times in this serious course

By Julia Boni Vaneli

Oct 22, 2018

Very good!

By Chang, Wei Chih

Oct 20, 2018

This course provide easy and clear picture about robotic control to me, I am enjoying this Lind of learning.

Thanks!

By Muskan Agarwal

Oct 19, 2018

Course is really good for those who wants to learn maths behind the controllers and also good real life examples were shown which was really helpful.

By OUAFO FONKOUA Mandela Brel

Oct 16, 2018

it is very pratice...

By Abdelrahman Sayed Sayed Emam

Oct 16, 2018

It's a nice course and Dr.Magnus way of teaching is nice as well. but i think there should be more practical assignments on every week rather than being an obligatory thing.

By benmaamar hocine

Oct 15, 2018

Great knowledge and precision in the information

Thank you