Chevron Left
Back to Control of Mobile Robots

Control of Mobile Robots, Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
1,103 ratings
264 reviews

About this Course

Control of Mobile Robots is a course that focuses on the application of modern control theory to the problem of making robots move around in safe and effective ways. The structure of this class is somewhat unusual since it involves many moving parts - to do robotics right, one has to go from basic theory all the way to an actual robot moving around in the real world, which is the challenge we have set out to address through the different pieces in the course....

Top reviews

By AP

Jun 17, 2016

Amazing coursework. Very important for individuals looking for a control theory based approach to Robotics.\n\nProf Magnus engages the classes in a very intuitive and enjoyable manner .

By SC

Jun 27, 2016

Cursory course on Modern control and linear systems touching on other aspects of robotics and control. Programing is optional and includes a 2D two wheel differential navigation robot.

Filter by:

251 Reviews

By Sani Faisal Bala

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent Course, a thorough introduction to mobile robots control

By Nischal Nepal

Feb 10, 2019

I have learned to systematically approach robotics through this course.

By 楊東霖

Feb 06, 2019

Actually this is my first lecture learning in robotic models. Thank you Dr. Egerstedt!! The course is not that difficult to understand and recommended to beginners of robotic field.

By Aman Mohanty

Feb 03, 2019

One of the best course ever

By Grace Baby

Jan 28, 2019

Prof. Egerstedt is a wonderful teacher. His classes were gripping and i wish i could meet with him and attend his classes for real. I never felt bored during any of his lectures and had fun learning this course.

By Siddhant Yeole

Jan 27, 2019

Very well-designed course. The chronological order of topics covered facilitates easy learning. Professor Egerstedt is precise and descriptive. The practical videos of different robots scattered in the middle of different important conceptual topics assists in the understanding of these topics. The glue lectures provide important clarity of ideas and derivations before the quiz. Great Job by the entire team. Thank you Professor Egerstedt for this wonderful course- for someone looking to hone their ideas of control systems with application to robotics - this course was a lot of fun.

By Xiaohong Deng

Jan 26, 2019

This is about control of wheeled robots. So it's not that complex as legged robots. It is also highly related to autonomous driving. For the above reasons it is a very good course for beginners who want to get some understanding of this field or for people on perception side to learn some basic control theory to be able to do their jobs better.

By Rajeshree Deotalu

Jan 23, 2019

The course was very great.

By Wajeeh al yaman

Jan 20, 2019

Prof. Magnus provides the essence of the course content very well. I hope there will be future courses related to the topic

By BUDHADITYA MAJUMDAR

Jan 20, 2019

Detailed in simple terms.