Chevron Left
Back to Control of Mobile Robots

Control of Mobile Robots, Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
1,158 ratings
269 reviews

About this Course

Control of Mobile Robots is a course that focuses on the application of modern control theory to the problem of making robots move around in safe and effective ways. The structure of this class is somewhat unusual since it involves many moving parts - to do robotics right, one has to go from basic theory all the way to an actual robot moving around in the real world, which is the challenge we have set out to address through the different pieces in the course....

Top reviews

By AP

Jun 17, 2016

Amazing coursework. Very important for individuals looking for a control theory based approach to Robotics.\n\nProf Magnus engages the classes in a very intuitive and enjoyable manner .

By SC

Jun 27, 2016

Cursory course on Modern control and linear systems touching on other aspects of robotics and control. Programing is optional and includes a 2D two wheel differential navigation robot.

Filter by:

256 Reviews

By rakendra thapa

Apr 14, 2019

A Nice course to provide an overview of the Mobile Robots and Control. The course is structured very well and builds on each module.

By Nguyen Duc Tuan

Apr 12, 2019

Great

By pavankumar

Apr 03, 2019

very helpful

By Sivapalanirajan

Mar 25, 2019

nice way of demonstrating things. glue lecture is especially useful in solving quiz easily. thanks for the environment. and i really like to continue such course

By Deepak Mohapatra

Mar 10, 2019

the glue lectures are very helpful which provides practically viewing the things which are taught in the main lecture

By Sani Faisal Bala

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent Course, a thorough introduction to mobile robots control

By Nischal Nepal

Feb 10, 2019

I have learned to systematically approach robotics through this course.

By 楊東霖

Feb 06, 2019

Actually this is my first lecture learning in robotic models. Thank you Dr. Egerstedt!! The course is not that difficult to understand and recommended to beginners of robotic field.

By Aman Mohanty

Feb 03, 2019

One of the best course ever

By Grace Baby

Jan 28, 2019

Prof. Egerstedt is a wonderful teacher. His classes were gripping and i wish i could meet with him and attend his classes for real. I never felt bored during any of his lectures and had fun learning this course.