Chevron Left
Back to Moralities of Everyday Life

Moralities of Everyday Life, Yale University

4.8
677 ratings
143 reviews

About this Course

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top reviews

By JE

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

By LK

Jan 13, 2018

Great teacher, eloquent and a good story teller. Very interesting material, current and classic. Good pace, and just the right amount of interactive questions and personal commenting opportunity.

Filter by:

139 Reviews

By golan peleg

Dec 04, 2018

great course!

By aby raicou

Nov 19, 2018

Excellent!

By Laura BOVY

Nov 15, 2018

If you want to discover more about human nature, how moralities work, about psychology, phylosophy, anthopology and all domains that appeals to human nature, you should definitively take this course. The lectures are complete and interesting, and the moralities of everyday life will have no secret for you anymore.

By Melanie Y. Onting

Oct 22, 2018

Very interesting course!

By Mathew Menonkariyil

Oct 19, 2018

This couse was awesome

By Emil

Oct 15, 2018

Informative course.

By Christine Joy T. Cordova

Sep 28, 2018

I wish I have a certificate for this course.

By reza

Sep 23, 2018

It is a helpful couse. This course helps to understand other people actions and reactions.

By Dhanada Mishra

Sep 21, 2018

Excellent course. Would strongly recommend to any one with an interest to understand the ideas behind latest thinking on basic principles of Morality. Most interesting aspect is the application of such knowledge to day to day issues of current relevance ranging from rights of LGBT community to abortion or collateral damage in war. The instructor is an authority of his field and presents very difficult concepts in a very accessible manner. The course and the format has been designed to be very user-friendly. I am thoroughly enjoying the course.

By Amr Alassal

Sep 01, 2018

One of the most important courses in life .Thanks yale university ,DR. paul bloom and all others who participate to make this course. It really changes how i think