Chevron Left
Back to MOS Transistors

MOS Transistors, Columbia University

4.6
119 ratings
20 reviews

About this Course

PLEASE NOTE: This version of the course has been formed from an earlier version, which was actively run by the instructor and his teaching assistants. Some of what is mentioned in the video lectures and the accompanying material regarding logistics, book availability and method of grading may no longer be relevant to the present version. Neither the instructor nor the original teaching assistants are running this version of the course. There will be no certificate offered for this course. Learn how MOS transistors work, and how to model them. The understanding provided in this course is essential not only for device modelers, but also for designers of high-performance circuits....
Filter by:

20 Reviews

By pritamyogi@gmail.com

Oct 31, 2017

awesome explainaton

By Rakesh Madhukar Sawant

Jul 18, 2017

Extremely useful and well planned course! Must for every analog circuit designer...

By shaik ali

Jun 17, 2017

VERY HELPFUL

By Srinivas Sheshadri

Apr 12, 2017

I come from electrical engineering background. I found the material in the course very insightful and easy to follow.

By chandan maurya

Oct 30, 2016

This is the best lecture avaliable on internet. The whole lecture are well designed and and explained. Sir please provide lectures on analog circuit design concept.

By Stephan Schoemann

Oct 14, 2016

Great first part with clear and vivid explanations. Later in the course a little too many referrals to the book.

By debasish kar

Aug 15, 2016

It is more likely a microscopic level of mos description. For me i like to have a devise design perspective on the MOS components .

By Yogendra Singh

Jun 18, 2016

superb...

By Baoqiang Chen

Jun 03, 2016

This course is very helpful, thank you!

By Debashree Ghosh

May 05, 2016

I am so glad to have found this course!!

I had taken a course on MOS transistor operation during grad school, and never quite felt comfortable with the material, since not much time was spent discussing how the relevant mosfet equations came about.

Professor Tsividis's discourse is like a breath of fresh air. They are so lucid that I feel I understand the material better now. The course is well structured; as I go through it systematically, I can see how one lesson connects to the concepts presented in a previous one.

Thank you so much, Dr. Tsividis for sharing your enthusiasm and knowledge about this topic.