Chevron Left
Back to Music Production Capstone

Music Production Capstone, Berklee College of Music

4.8
51 ratings
23 reviews

About this Course

After successfully completing the three prior courses of the Music Production Specialization, this capstone experience is your chance to use your talent and accumulated knowledge to create and submit a finished, fully produced song. As you go through milestones, you will work on your own or with other musicians to develop a song and vision for the finished product. You will then plan and execute its production, including recording, editing, mixing, and posting the finished product. All along the way, you will receive feedback from the peer review process, allowing you to tweak and refine your finished song....

Top reviews

By IP

Oct 16, 2017

In this course, the class ideas, and the help of classmates make the difference. The result at the end is surprising and I ended up getting over it many times. I would make a new module for sure.

By FM

Nov 15, 2016

I loved this course. I think it needs more emphasis on the Mastering process, but there's nothing a little investigation can fix. Totally recommended.

Filter by:

20 Reviews

By Alejandra Hernández Flórez (Allen Florez)

Dec 03, 2018

I loved the course, I'm very grateful with all the knowledge I could acquire, it's probably just the beginning, but I'm happy to learn from the best. Greetings from Bogotá Colombia.

By Dan Conley

Sep 04, 2018

Great course! Great way to complete this specialization!

By Ricardo Pablo Olivares

Jul 02, 2018

This is an excellent course. Great content. Thumbs up!!!

By CARLOS WILFREDO ALAYON

Jun 25, 2018

am immensely grateful for the knowledge, skills and tooI am immensely grateful for the knowledge, skills and tools provided in this course. I am immensely gratefu I am immensely grateful for the knowledge, skills and tools provided in this course.l for the knowledge, skills and tools provided in this course.ls provided in this course. I clarified many gaps I had in the different phases of music production. I would really recommend this course

By Daniel W.

Apr 12, 2018

Very nice.

By Ana Bulnes

Apr 02, 2018

Great course! I really recommend it!

By Roshan Kunwar

Mar 29, 2018

Very nice course!

By Emma Russell (Fuschia Phlox)

Mar 25, 2018

Very cool, helped me so much to understand my sonic signature and not be scared of the DAW.

By Phillip Cartwright

Feb 10, 2018

I thorougly enjoyed the course and I am most appreciative for the enthusiasm shown by Professor Russell. Initially, I wan't sure about taking the Musicianship courses, but Professor Russell kept up my interest. I learned a lot!

By Steven Shaneyfelt

Jan 15, 2018

I aimed to improve my production skills, and learned valuable techniques such as the Emotional and Dynamic timeline. I completed the course with a higher confidence in my production skills. Highly recommend!