Chevron Left
Back to Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Networks and Deep Learning by deeplearning.ai

4.9
58,414 ratings
11,096 reviews

About the Course

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

SG

Jul 15, 2019

Dear Andrew! Thank you so very much for making me belive in myself as a machine learning engineer. Your lectures & excercises are like "shoulders of Giants" on which a good student can stand out high.

LV

Apr 07, 2019

A bit easy (python wise) but maybe that's just a reflection of personal experience / practice. The contest is easy to digest (week to week) and the intuitions are well thought of in their explanation.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 10,891 Reviews for Neural Networks and Deep Learning

By RAJAT M

Dec 20, 2018

good

By Ayush S

Dec 20, 2018

Andrew Ng and this course both of them are extraordinary

By Aniket R

Dec 20, 2018

Well structured and develops intuition in subject matter like no other professor or medium has been able to for me personally. Prof. Ng makes learning Deep Learning exciting, and this introductory course has only made me more excited to complete the specialization and get more involved in the fields of Artificial Intelligence and Deep Learning.

By Sajid H

Dec 21, 2018

I enjoyed the course but I wished that the equations could have been derived instead of just presented

By Julu

Dec 20, 2018

If you have don't Machine Learning by Andrew Ng, then completing this course should be like cake walk for you...Very Interesting course, also Andrew Ng is just amazing <3 <3

By vishal s

Dec 20, 2018

I have done other courses on introduction to the deep learning and found this course to teach things in a mathematical way. The professors reputation precedes him. The assignments were the best so far which are guided and focus on getting the concept ingrained and not focussing on the programming errors that might occur.

By yue

Dec 20, 2018

Very helpful and easily understand. The assignments are useful and helpful to understand the concepts. Many thanks!

By Ajay S

Dec 21, 2018

Love the course especially the assignments in the course . Really enjoy the course . Some time is is little bit hard but in the end its good , thanks for giving me financial aid for the course .

Thanks.

By Brandon C

Dec 04, 2018

Extremely helpful review of the basics, rooted in mathematics, but not overly cumbersome. Very clear, and example coding exercises greatly improved my understanding of the importance of vectorization.

By chanish a

Dec 04, 2018

It was one of the best learning experience i ever had.

By Utkarsh G

Dec 04, 2018

The course is well established and the content is easy to understand. I love the assignments as they are very interesting as well as intuitive.

By Kazimirchik A

Dec 04, 2018

Fue increible, el profesor Andrew Ng es fenomenal, explica todo y no te deja con preguntas

By André G P

Dec 04, 2018

Very well structured and the instructor is excellent.

By ALEXIOS L

Dec 04, 2018

Perfect course for someone who wants to get a good idea of neural networks. The instructor is really good and it is obvious that he has devoted much time to make the assignments such as you can get the most out of them.

By Ken H Y

Dec 05, 2018

Very helpful for me because I had very limited knowledge of NN. The lecturer keeps saying, "Don't worry about the equation.". It made me keep going.

Thank you!!

By 刘学洲

Dec 04, 2018

I have to say that I never do so much math computation after graduation from high school。

By Ahmed W h

Dec 04, 2018

very good

By Dian L

Dec 04, 2018

This course is really helpful especially for the green hand.

By 刘垦坤

Dec 05, 2018

Professor Andrew explains complicated concepts in a easy and clear way, which gives me a very deep and memorable understanding of this course's content. I love his style of teaching. Thanks.

By Marcin B

Dec 04, 2018

Very good course, will def. recommend to beginners

By Andrei K

Dec 04, 2018

Very good and very useful! This course helped me to improve my understanding of neural networks and improve knowledge and organize materials in my mind. Thank you!

By Majid M

Dec 04, 2018

This is one of the best courses to strat learning and coding deep neural networks.

By Henry E

Dec 04, 2018

A simple but solid introduction to deep learning. If you have a solid technical background, it won't take anywhere close to four weeks of study/work to complete. You won't be ready to use deep learning in meaningful ways on your own, but you will be well-equipped to continue exploring and learning, either through further courses in the specialization on Coursera, or on your own.

By YanDing

Dec 05, 2018

Very good course !

By Mehrshad E

Jan 10, 2019

Great instructor! The assignments are chosen thoughtfully. Awesome course in general