Chevron Left
Back to Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Networks and Deep Learning by deeplearning.ai

4.9
58,539 ratings
11,123 reviews

About the Course

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JP

Feb 12, 2018

I would love some pointers to additional references for each video. Also, the instructor keeps saying that the math behind backprop is hard. What about an optional video with that? Otherwise, awesome!

MH

Jun 30, 2018

Very good course to start Deep learning. But you need to have the basic idea first. I would suggest to do the Stanford Andrew Ng Machine Learning course first and then take this specialization courses

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 10,906 Reviews for Neural Networks and Deep Learning

By Muhammad A

Aug 20, 2018

Great attempt but it failed to provide complete details. Specifically the project files and their loading mechanism

By Ofer B

May 01, 2018

Very abstract, and the examples are not as concrete as they could be. I'd use better visuals to ensure that the concepts in each video are understood 100% visually.

By Aratz S

Feb 27, 2018

Easy course if you have coursed the ML course before. I would like to see more explanations in detail. Still some bugs in the assignments... why???

By Tobias G

Feb 21, 2018

Few Detail. Mathematics missing.

By Jérôme B

Nov 16, 2017

To me, this is a failed attempt at simplifying those concepts. After spending hours trying to figure it out, now I find the algorithm behind the Neural Network very simple, and I can easily explain it to someone. But in this course I had to figure out by myself what was the point of those hundreds of lines of maths. So, very interesting concepts, but the "transmitting style" wasn't for me.

By Andrew H

Apr 28, 2019

Not enough explanation or support to complete the very vaguely worded assignments in anything like the specified timescales.

I respect the source of this course but as a teaching resource it is really very poor.

By Zaheer

Apr 10, 2019

This course is really good but assignment given to solve is not understandable.

By

Aug 24, 2018

I didnt attend as i was out of town please enroll me in the next session . .

By Joseph K

May 20, 2018

It will be a good course when you dump jupyter note books.

By Felix F

Dec 20, 2017

giving low grade for ongoing delays of course 5

By Long H N

Dec 10, 2017

N/A

By Maxence A

Oct 29, 2017

The programmation exercice are nice, but the courses are mainly about very basic linear algebra.

By Medivh

Oct 22, 2017

视频都播放不了,反馈了也没个结果,怎么学?

By David W

Oct 16, 2017

Great Presenter in Andrew Ng, on a topic of tremendous interest to very many.

However, unfortunately the grader seems to work only rarely in accepting submissions. Code that runs perfectly in the Notebook is repeatedly rejected by the Grader. Dozens of comments on these problems when the course opened two months ago. But still the problems have not been fixed!

And if you want to reset your Notebook for a fresh start , that may take hours or even days .

A pdf addressing exactly what one needs to do would be sensible. Instead one spends dozens of hours trawling round Forum discussions to guess what might actually work for the Grader. A most disappointing experience. Why is this considered in any way acceptable?

By Ali A

Aug 28, 2017

Terrible integration with Jupyter Python framework, end up losing 3 hours of work! Nobody responds from the courser team !

By Domagoj K

Aug 18, 2017

I am very disappointed with this new course concept where you have to pay 43$ a month to be able to solve a quiz. Coursera used to be famous for its free courses and now it just removes free features over the time. It has become another site with expensive courses. I watched first week lectures and this is probably my last time to enroll in Coursera course.

By Cândido S G

Dec 10, 2018

The didactics and concern of Andrew Ng in making it a complex subject in something accessible and easy to understand is impressive and admiring!

The course is excellent!

By Rohit L

Dec 11, 2018

Amazing course!

By Cleitus A

Dec 11, 2018

Fantastic introduction to Deep Learning basics. This course offered a very effective, intuitive and hands-on exposure to Deep Learning implementation.

By Heitor R M

Dec 11, 2018

Very good course to remember some details of Neural Networks!

By Lucas G S P

Dec 10, 2018

Andrew Ng never disappoints us

By Thomas H

Dec 10, 2018

Great course. It would be great if you could provide all video slides as PPT and PDFs.

All videos should have the slides, not only select few.

Slides should be downloadable all in one instead as a link under each video

By Ventsislav Y

Dec 10, 2018

Awesome course. I like how Andrew Ng is explaining complex concepts about neural networks in a simple way. Highly recommend this course for everyone which want to learn or improve skills about deep learning.

By Raj

Dec 12, 2018

Awesome course, and instructor is also very good. Loved his teaching style.

By shresht s

Dec 10, 2018

Very well structured course. I particularly like how the assignments were in jupyter notebooks. The content was relevant and the course was explained very well